You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lie as a Feather

in Reflections2 months ago

You wrote it perfectly. I completely agree with you. Even the topic of obesity is something that some people refuse to accept or acknowledge the truth about. But now that you've presented the exact data, it's becoming clearer to me. Many people have always said that sugar is a significant problem in America, and a few months ago, my cousin brought me some sweets and chocolates from America. They were incredibly sweet and just packed with peanut butter. We're not used to that level of sweetness, this is just to much 🤦‍♀️

Sort:  

The difference in sweetness is quite extreme and for me at least, the US chocolate tastes more processed than the chocolate in Europe, and especially northern Europe.

I don't think they've ever tried Milka, and fast food is also a big problem. I can't imagine eating fast food or frozen meals every day. I'm grateful we have the opportunity to enjoy fresh food and that we know how to cook.