Sort:  

I'm too honest and I push people away.

Too opinionated, perhaps :D

one hand wants honesty. The second one is punished. like if I tell a potential partner about my weaknesses and don't try to make an impression. it's worse to lie to her and she'll figure it out later on her own? or not get a chance based on honesty.?

not get a chance based on honesty.?

Be yourself. If they don't like you as yourself, why would you want a chance with them? If what you want is just sex, then it doesn't matter right? They don't need to like the real you, you don't need to like the real them. If you want an actual relationship with trust, be honest. But, honesty doesn't mean being blunt, cruel, mean or vomiting every flaw. Relationships take time to develop that trust, but people are so in a rush, they want to skip the formative steps and then wonder why they don't get to where they want to be

Before we can be honest with anyone, we need to first be honest with ourselves.

I was her toy. She promised a family...And I wanted a family. She her son and me.

It sounds like you are damaged.
Promises aren't worth much.

"Trust" isn't on the other person to meet your expectations. Trust is in your judgement on whether the person is trustworthy or not. If poor at evaluating behavior, it is common to put trust in people and promises that aren't likely.