Nike iD is now called Nike By You and it still allows total customization

in Dope Kicks3 years ago

Nike React Vision.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Check out these new kicks 👟

One thing you may not know about me is that I love shoes. My sneaker collection is somewhere around 50 pairs at the moment. I haven't purchased new shoes for quite some time, but luckily I keep all of my footwear in pristine condition so they last many years usually.

Christmas is coming and I've had family begging me to tell them what I want. I struggle to come up with gift ideas for myself, I already have all of the essentials. I'd much rather people spend their hard-earned money on themselves instead of buying my gifts. Me being like that makes me seem like I lack Christmas spirit. I don't want to be the lame guy at Christmas that can't spread joy. This means I am forced to give people, like my parents and @flowerbaby, ideas of things that I would like.

It has been multiple years since I last ordered a custom 1/1 pair of shoes from Nike. When I was younger, Nike iD was the coolest thing ever. You could customize your favorite basketball sneaker and hit the court with a pair of shoes that nobody in the world had ever seen. It was the closest thing to feeling like an NBA star. I was lucky enough to get a pair or two from Nike iD throughout my life, but oftentimes they cost more than the same shoe in normal colorways that you can buy in stores. The money was a big factor for me, I didn't always have it.

These days Nike iD has a new name, it is simply called Nike By You now. Also, another thing that has changed is the financial flexibility of myself and my parents. We are all in a much better place now and can more freely purchase things that we once only were able to window shop.

I was encouraged by my mother to get on Nike and create a custom pair of shoes. As hard as it is for me to accept gifts, I got on there and started my design. I went through a couple of different pairs of shoes, but ultimately the Nike React Vision were the ones I went with.

https://www.nike.com/u/custom-nike-react-vision-by-you/

ReactLive Dalton 1.jpeg

Not all shoes offer every color as an option. These had teal and blue as choices. Those are my favorite colors, so I was into the shoe. Once I got to work on the design, it all came together perfectly.

ReactLive Dalton 2.jpeg

This is a pretty interesting shoe design, even without crazy colors. Once I added my own flair to them though, they will surely stand out in the world. They look like they are going to be so comfortable. My other two Nike iD running style shoes are some of my most comfortable shoes in my collection.

ReactLive Dalton 3.jpeg

The tie on the heel was pretty unique to me, I don't often see something like that on shoes. I really enjoyed the many different textures that this shoe has as well.

ReactLive Dalton 4.jpeg

One thing that this specific shoe did not offer was the option to incorporate custom text. Often times Nike By You will enable you to put your name or a phrase on the heel or tongue of the show. This shoe apparently didn't have space I guess. No big deal to me though, these will still be very obviously mine.

ReactLive Dalton 5.jpeg

The outer sole of the shoe is a dark grey and the other color is actually an icy blue. It may look white in the photos, but there really isn't much white or black in this design. I think this will allow the shoes to stand out even more. Most designs have a lot of either white or black.

ReactLive Dalton 6.jpeg

My footprint is going to look pretty wicked that first time I leave it on the ground somewhere in these. I am beyond hyped to see what these bad boys look like in real life. They are supposed to arrive before Christmas, for all I know they are already in. I am a patient man and will not ask to see them until Christmas day. I know waiting to open gifts means a lot to my mom and I wouldn't spoil that for her.

Daltono Seperator.png

I am so looking forward to this Christmas. This will be the first time in nearly 10 years that I haven't had to work during the holidays. I am going to get to spend time with my brother while he is in. I can attend all of the family dinners without having to rush. This will surely be one of the best Christmas days since my childhood. I love my family tremendously.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

https://opensea.io/daltono

https://punks.usehive.com/gallery/daltono

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Delegate Hive Power 👏Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

Sort:  

I love these shoes, I cant wait to see them in person :) teal and blue are totally YOUR colors

Thanks! I know these are going to look so good in person. I'm dying to see.

These are pretty dope. I really like the colors in them. I have always wanted to get some really cool designs and color pattern shoes, but I usually just end up getting black ones when I get new shoes because I dont think the cooler ones will ever match any of my clothes.

Thanks man! My colors never fail when thrown together. You might as well get on Nike iD (I mean Nike By You, it still feels weird), and make you something. You can find some pairs for only $120. I believe they also give military discounts, so look into that.

The way I look at it is if you have an idea... create it. Even if you only wear the shoes every so often, you will feel amazing when you do since there will be nothing else in the world exactly like them. Plus with your new Pink Dolphin swag, surely they can match the colors in that.

At least this name change sounds good. Nike By You is more expressive than NikeID. It is crystal clear that it is about personal customization. I say "this name change", because recently I heard that Facebook is going to change its name to "Meta".

I just grew used to Nike iD as a kid. I would get on there all of the time and fill my locker with dope designs that I never was able to order because I couldn't afford them. The new name is probably better for new people and beyond. iD is a bit odd, sounds more like an NFT term nowadays.

Facebook has already changed its main company name to Meta. The Facebook app will remain Facebook. If you still have Facebook, launch the app and at the bottom of the short loading screen with the Facebook logo, you will see the new Meta logo at the bottom. The same goes for Instagram.

Dear friend @daltono, interesting publication about your Nike Christmas sports shoes and now the Nike React Vision that must be spectacular, and what impacts me the most is its greatness that we all have them and even more about its ability to keep them for years, that transmits to everyone the duty that we have to take care of our belongings, because in the future we do not know if we are going to acquire them with the ease of the past. Thank you for inviting us to the conservation of our belongings. Hugs.

Even though I plan to wear these during my fitness training, I know that they will last a very long time.
You make some great points. I thank you for your valuable insight.

Thank you dear friend @daltono for considering my opinion. In Venezuela, it is very important, in this situation that a professional, no matter how expert and many ranks, does not earn more than $ 70 per month, that is why such beautiful shoes can only be purchased by those who have private companies. You capture the messages very well, that gives you a lot of greatness. As I said before, I earn 200.00 bolivares a month if the dollar in Venezuela is at 4.90, you can imagine how difficult it is to acquire them, and a retired professor with several Postgraduate degrees tells you so. Thank you dear for having me among your contacts, thank you for the evaluations of my publications, fortunately there is Hive and with this it is that it helped me so that my family can at least eat. If it were for my salary as a University Professor and Retirement it would be very difficult. Successes friend.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Cool i like it shoes