You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Success!!! My Print Head Is Now Clean!

in Art Talk2 years ago

Almost everything is digital now... but a few mechnical things still get in the way lol I used to work in the paper goods industry and saw some massive printers. Like giftwrap printers, greeting card printers, paper plate printers. They often had color register tests that would print on the margin of the patterns. Wow that was a long time ago haha Glad you are back in business 👍

Sort:  

Mechanical things can be very frustrating at times. My car was also in the shop yesterday, lol.
That's cool, those big printers would be fun to check out. I've been printing since the film/darkroom days, printing and printers of any kind have always piqued my interest. I operated a big Noritsu chemical printer at a Costco 1-hour lab back in the day. It was a fun job for a while.
Back to work... Cheers!