You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PKM - PeakMonsters Token and Airdrop

in PeakMonsters2 years ago

Hrmmmm. Interesting.

I want you to do good, soooo I have to say something.

There is an issue, however. BUG / WARNING - Take note ...

What if I have 2 accounts or more, I list a card for sale for let's say $500, and buy it with my other account. I pay the shop fee, but then earn the airdrop, and my hive, I keep doing this back and forth, or with a few different accounts and rack up a hell`a large airdrop with not really using the system and spending only a little to game the system and the Air Drop. :/

Perhaps an edge problem, but it's like wash trading and could wreck an air drop like this.

Hope ths helps in some way..

Sort:  

Understood your point, but only purchases made on PeakMonsters with a valid market fee will qualify for the airdrop (both transaction and the yearly volume).

So doing what you suggested will give you more tokens for sure, but at the expense of market fee. Let's say you do this with a $250 card. You will spend about $10 in fee for each transaction. And you qualify for 35 PKM immediate airdrop. Also that will make you tier 4 and this means additional 75 PKM over the next year for a total of 110 PKM.

I think you will be able to just save time and use the hive-engine market to get those tokens. My bet is that $10 USD will allow you to purchase more than 110 PKM (otherwise the PKM price will be close to the current SPS price and that will be quite impressive for sure).

Lol, Thanks for the math on this.

I am not suggesting I would try this tactic out. I just want you to have success and hedge against harmful actors.

But yes, I agree... hmmm... then who knows... what if it up to $1 a token? BAM. :D

Sending !LUV and !PIZZA bro.


Side note and unrelated (ish). I am the manager over on D.Buzz, if you ever want to talk about integrating with D.Buzz, like a way to buzz card sales, or do a joint contest, or ... let me know. I am a fan of your work!

For sure, thanks 👍