Unrenting 2000 cards from bots

in PeakMonsters2 years ago (edited)

I wanted to change the price of my cards for end of season but decided I would instead just change them for only the bot accounts... well how do you find the bot accounts?
You use my list below ... also second half of video I show you how I made the list.

Feel free to add more to the comments of this post we can make a mega list. But only add if they represent LOTS of bot accounts.

LIST OF BOTS TO SEARCH FOR
There will be many variations of these names that's why you use the https://peakmonsters.com/ search feature for delegations.

Any that have *asterix means be careful as there are normal users who may show up

fwa
feq
hoang
dzuz
gamecoin
tienv
kapitalis
mujaff
bot
dau
csp
creepyr
chuc
azir
asa*
huyhuy
kakapop
lamgi
manm -
man1
muhk
odete
oink
thang
thong
tung
trung
zaptran
hah
huz
nooob
nvt2
scrubs
tranza
comgao
binhmay
caingot
duz
em1
err1
gaoo
gmcm
haigame
heaven0
hieuu
hoai
huytq
hy*
inquisitor
kama
kent0
kuken
leo*
liup
michow
nl1
sell hbd
coinbase response
binance response
gemeni login
message to get employees
nui1
nyc*
phu*
see*
taorpo
vale*
viet*
voi*
vqm
zenzen

I'm sure a few slipped through the cracks but at least the in person players didn't impacted.

Sort:  

A renting blacklist would sure be nice!

A filter is probably the only thing that could be done.

That would be great, Maybe @splinterlands can ban some or all,

I have tediously went through name-by-name and cancelled all rentals as per your list. Took me about an hour. Trouble is they can still rent from me, and I have no way to stop this.

I agree with Josh, we need a rental blacklist that we can turn on if we choose to!

Many thanks!!

Even a public blacklist of known bots (such as this one) we can use to batch kill rentals in the near term. Over the long term exploring innovative ways of not participating with them in the game at all.

A way to batch select would be very nice it would save us the 20 minutes of time. That's the key i think.

How come it took that long. should take like maybe 20 minutes is my guess if you have the names already from my list.

Because I am probably not as agile as you with computers and multiple windows :)

Do I call it a disability? 😂

I'm afraid to post here in case I get blacklisted. Just kidding. I don't rent.

These represent huge networks of accounts ... sometimes each one represents hundreds and hundreds of accounts. Perhaps thousands in a couple cases.

So you'll let me off running a roster of 20?

I'm usually renting to bots if they pay my rate but end of season I'll make them pay the higher rates haha

Good. They can probably afford it :)

Glad to see that, especially as I have rented a Doctor Blight from you @jarvie! Thank you for your work. I can't imagine playing Splinterlands without Peakmonsters. @tt88
BTW: My ign looks like a bot's name, but I'm definitely not haha.

I looked through the list and gave a sigh of relief. Cause my username sounds like a bot phew. Actually I don't really like the numbers behind my username if only I knew better.

There would have had to be a pix22 pix23 pix24 etc etc

There is also Liang???, Chung??, Ginebro??, Supbro??, rjms??, gonnacry??, something like that

yeah Liang is so predominant in Silver league. I fight dozens and dozens of them.

Congratulations @jarvie! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 1000 HP on Hive Power Up Day and got the biggest Power-Bee!
See you at the next Power Up day to see if you will repeat this feat.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Appreciate the list! I was aware of a few of them already; didn't realize there were so many more that I missed on my list.