Say What?

in Picture A Day24 days ago

There's nothing like a hike in nature to revitalize the spirit and bring peace to one's busy mind. The air, the greenery, and the wild life puts us in touch with our own primal being. So, I was surprised when on the last leg of my hike the other day, I came across a couple of signs. One of the signs read, "You're halfway there!", and on the other side of the trail was the sign you see in the photograph below.

I don't know what these two signs were about, but I did come across a lot of joggers making the loop around the lake. There was also a marathon happening the following day, so perhaps it was related. Or maybe somebody just has a wicked sense of humour. At least they were tactful enough to substitute the "i" with a "!".


Trail_Sign.jpg


Images by @litguru

Twitter
Instagram
NFT Showroom Gallery
InLeo Threads

Sort:  

What a sense of humour hahahaha and beautiful nature, I love trees!

It's a beautiful spot with a lake and lots of nature. I think the sign was a funny way to motivate runners.

So let them put up more posters, let's cheer them up!😂