Cathedral of St. Nicholas in Vršac

in Picture A Day2 years ago

The Cathedral of St. Nicholas in Vršac is the oldest and largest Orthodox church in Vršac and its surroundings. Services are served daily in the morning and in the evening, and on Sundays on liturgical holidays when people come to communion. The interior of the temple is filled with icons of famous and unknown icon painters.
In the gates of the temple, there is also a primary school of Vuk Karadzic, an athletics hall and a football field. The church is located in the city center and in a very busy place. This photo was taken along the way because it left a pleasant impression on me.
12552903_942406822516898_3801330037394225865_n.jpg
iStock
Facebook


English is not my native language, so I apologize if there are typos. I hope you understand me. Greetings dear my friends, your Mari!|