Damask rose in the evening (EN-UA)

in Picture A Day3 years ago

IMG_20210619_015932-01.jpeg

Finally came the real summer with its hot days and warm evenings. How nice to walk in the evening on the outskirts of my village. In the light of the setting sun, everything acquires soft and pastel colours. I stop at a lush bush of "roja", so we call the species Rosa damascene. My mother used to bake delicious cakes with rose jam. I haven't tasted it for a long time.
In the meantime, I'm just taking a photo for memory ...

IMG_20210619_015809.jpg

Нарешті настало справжнє літо з його спекотними днями і теплими вечорами. Як приємно прогулятися ввечері по околиці рідного села. У світлі сонця, що заходить, все набуває м'яких і пастельних відтінків. Зупиняюся біля пишного куща "рожі", так у нас називають вид Rosa damascene. Колись моя мама пекла смачні тіснечка із трояндовим варенням. Давно не куштувала його. А поки що просто роблю фото на пам'ять...