Picking cherries

in Picture A Day28 days ago

This photo is from today. I just got back from picking cherries and I'm taking my first break to share this with you. If you've been following me for a while you know that I have a small family business selling artisanal spirits and wines. Although the price and scarcity of fruits and sugar is hitting us, we always look for alternatives. Either go far from the city to collect the necessary fruits or buy warapo to replace sugar in the fermentation process. Sitting idly is not an option.



Esta foto es de hoy. Recién llego de recolectar cerezas y me tomo el primer descanso para compartirles esto. Si me sigues desde hace un tiempo sabes que tengo un pequeño negocio familiar de licores y vinos artesanales. Si bien el precio y la escasez de las frutas y la azucar nos está golpeando siempre buscamos alternativas. Ya sea ir lejos de la ciudad a recolectar las frutas necesarias o comprar warapo para sustituir el azúcar en el proceso de fermentación. Quedarnos de brazos cruzados no es una opción.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha