You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Meme #136!

The idea of being financial free or not seems to be the most effective way to control people.

People are penalized with fines, loss of currency (retained spending power), for civil issues all over the world.

From left to right and up and down the political spectrum, when one's reflection resembles financial independence it leads to increased sense of individualism and independent lifestyles not dependant on the state.

I assume you have heard of the Zeitgeist, what do you you of that movements interpretation of a resource based economy?

Even I who is a picky eater, could probably trade my way through a resourced based economy making good trade terms with the locals farms.

People being scared to contract their own service agreements Isa another huge component, they need currency for the insurance model where no one is responsible except for the fall guy decided by in the terms and conditions known as liability.

Sort:  

I looked into Jacques some years ago.
He referenced either this guy, or this guy, I forget which, but Bookchin is a follower of Kropotkin, so he says pretty much the same.
I've only read enough Bookchin to know that.
He himself acknowledged his work as derivative of Kropotkin.
If I remember right.