Good mood cook more food😍

in Team Malaysia4 years ago

When I had more mood, I would prepare more dishes for lunch and dinner. Usually, it wasn't so many dishes, the norm would be one meat, one vegetable and rice. But when I felt like it and there were some leftover, the table would look like this.

mnrw12.jpg


We had some leftover roasted duck, and I did not like the idea of throwing food away. I was okay with keeping the food in fridge and to heat up the next round. So heated up the roasted duck (but sorry, blur photo and forgot to check the quality of the photo).

71gh63.jpg

Two steamed chicken drumstick with Chinese sausage for husband and the youngest ine because myself and my eldest son were not fans of chicken drumstick, me - wanted to cut down some fat, my eldest son didn't like the taste of drumstick meat. Breast part was his preference.

g2tpll.jpg

I felt like eating some chilli to spice up the day and there were oyster mushrooms in the fridge so this called for stir fry oyster mushrooms with chilli paste, as called it sambal in our language. Wow, I could just eat thus one dish with rice, sufficient.

jxirlp.jpg

And the must-have egg dish or else it would not be excellent. Everyone in the house is eggs lover. This one was omelette with diced carrots, seasoned with some chicken stock I boiled using chicken bones. Super yummy! It was a great combo with the oyster mushroom above.

aq95vt.jpg

Then the whole table became a perfect piece when there were greens. I had v-logged about my favourite mixed vegetables dish with 7 types of vegetables, but this round we only had broccoli and carrots. Lockdown, hence did not really buy variety of vegetables. But still, mixed vegetables was a dish very popular in Chinese cuisine or even when you eat out at restaurants.

klzz47.jpg

05far9.png

We ate till our stomachs were full, and felt so wonderful. But me, being the chef, craved more for coffee after that. What's your food?

05far9.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505.png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

I miss roast duck .. the ones here just isn't the same ..
But I miss dinner with family the most.

Congratulations @iamjadeline! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 84000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!