I was visited by a white frog

in Amazing Nature28 days ago



cluqk8mwx003uwkszf9q340e3_IMG_0554.webp
cluqk8nb5003whlsz2b4zgxi3_IMG_0553.webp
cluqk8rkk004yngsz8jtnbayy_IMG_0551.webp
cluqk8t1q000f8msz2ljf6pm0_IMG_0547.webp
cluqk8w6400d8r7sz01xzc4hr_IMG_0546.webp
cluqk92h9013j4yszdgct7t4r_IMG_0548.webp
cluqk92zq010n6esz2jxm1786_IMG_0549.webp

"You look like a banana frog!". Sometimes people would say that to me when we went to a pool or a beach, and especially when I hadn't been to these places for a while and my skin looked even whiter, on my abdomen and legs. Funny, but I don't remember seeing such a frog until recently when one arrived near my door.

That's a white frog, or banana frog. It has a few other names, depending on the area. But I thought it was so cute that I went to get my camera quickly to take some pictures of it. Its eyes are very striking, with vivid green colors. In addition, its skin is light, different from the most common ones that are green or dark. Hence his name, and I understood better why I was called that way on the occasions I mentioned at the beginning.

I was struck by her long fingers. They are not like the others I have seen, where the front legs are shorter and the toes are short. These were elongated, and at the tip they had a ball shape which I suppose helps them even more in their grip.

My wife likes these animals because they eat other insects and creepy crawlies that are unpleasant. So it piqued her curiosity to get a closer look. As I approached her for photos, I noticed that she had brought some hairs from the dog outside. I got a chuckle just imagining if she was upset about that.

After she let me take pictures of her she hung around for a while. She was still inside the property the next day. From there, I never saw her again. I considered myself lucky to see this little animal so close and take these pictures. When they call me "banana frog" again, I will know better what they are talking about. See you next time!

🐸


Banner 2022.jpg

FUENTES / SOURCES

Images: Made by me in GIMP with images captured with my Canon EOS Rebel t3i camera.
Banner: Made by me in GIMP with my own images and free resources from the site pfpmaker.com/
Language: Post written in Spanish and then translated into English through DeepL


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I wish to set my eyes on such a white frog too. That banana frog is cute and I like it. You took lovely photos of it and would be a memory to you.

Yes, a nice souvenir. And it was very quiet that night. I don't know if they're all like that. That's why I was able to capture good images. Thanks for stopping by. Regards @princessbusayo

!BBH

@princessbusayo! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @aaalviarez. (1/5)

It's my pleasure.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

wow what a chill frog just coming up and driving by lol

Yeah, well, I don't judge her. I know people like that 😅. Regards @shawnnft

o.o its ok dont judge her. she will come back one day

Good photography. I love looking at this frog

Thank you for expressing your opinion. It is very encouraging. Regards @mnurhiver