Walk in Nature Series: Exploring the Local Forest

in Amazing Nature3 years ago (edited)

On Sunday, we agreed to go back to the forest. A spot that took us around 30 minutes by motorbike. It is located in a village that is still reachable by two-wheel vehicles. We love to go back here since we knew that we could find something new about nature, especially the landscape and the insects. As usual, it was so sunny day and we had already decided to walk in nature, and what it takes, we must go there. So, after spending some time in the bushes around the village and after our friendly friend would willingly guide us there telling us that we would find many interesting subjects in the forest. So, we all nodded. After drinking a cup of coffee and a glass of fresh water, we headed there by foot. Oh my! we apparently had to pass the muddy path that led us to the destination. It's fine anyway!

_AHW1354.jpg

A halfway to get there and I kept following the man ahead of me while taking shots. The rain made this path muddy. Surely, it was not the time to whine about the situation

_AHW1362.jpg

That is a common sight when you passed the farmland, the green field with the rot hut stood strong in the middle of the field.

_AHW1366.jpg

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81b1BDjxY7gLPqZQ2JkowrdXPKHU3XP8ydYw5cZVYJcULoSUPsfDxFQE7jE6n89KfVRJi6P6Vtb4YQZBypQsjyffEacywc.jpeg

me, passing the muddy track. Photo credit @akukamaruzzaman

While passing the terrible path, I took a chance to take pictures of the field that belongs to my friend. Almost all part of this field is filled with rainwater and thankfully for it did not make this plant sinking.

_AHW1359.jpg

If you want to ease your eyes, green is one of the options that you may consider. Indeed, I felt really good being around these greens which I believe in the next few weeks, will turn yellow.

_AHW1370.jpg

Other huts that will be used by the peasants around this village on the harvest days. Those are not bad as they look, they would be useful to take a break or to have a meal.

_AHW1364.jpg

Look! That is not a big deal, and we can easily pass even I almost fell into the mud. We carefully passed this narrow path and we still had some more ahead.

_AHW1368.jpg

Another hut that we saw before we really reached the destination. As far as I could see, almost half of this large field was filled by the same type of huts.

_AHW1371.jpg

Another muddy track that we needed to pass and tried not to step the plants.

_AHW1409.jpg

After a long way, under the hot sun, we finally arrived in the forest. We did not take a break and proceeded to walk into the forest and began roaming, looking for nature subjects. I saw a lot of insects flying around this forest but only some I was able to catch.

_AHW1408.jpg

A track that would lead us to the remote village, and only a few people passed this track, according to my friend, they used this track when they need to check on the field or go to the market.

_AHW1410.jpg

I made a little hike to see what's up here and I was like in the home of the insects, where I could see they were flying here and there, tempting me to take shots, also made me forget about going home.

_AHW1411.jpg

Here are some of the fascinating insects that I was able to capture during the nature walk. A moth was likely known as an insect that spends most of its time playing in the ground and under grasses.

_AHW1413.jpg

_AHW1414.jpg

The butterfly had also attracted my attention. There were some other beautiful butterflies in the wood, but I preferred to show you this typical butterfly.

_AHW1402.jpg

_AHW1401.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryNature Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300