You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnies Squirrels Snakes Turtles Oh My!

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

Hello Pink dragonfly. You have a great assortment of animals there, what a pleasure! Those cottontail babies must be so adorable to watch as they grow.

What did the garter snake catch in the first pic? I know a lot of snakes will eat other snakes, I was just wondering if it's another species of snake or if it's also a garter snake?

Reading your post about the squirrels reminded me of a video I watched about a squirrel obstacle course to test their agility and see if they could beat the obstacle course to get to the squirrel feeder, instead of the bird feeder. It was so funny and squirrels are actually very clever animals. If you want to watch it, you can find it under Mark Rover's YT channel.

Thanks for sharing, you've inspired me to make our garden more habitable for mammals, but not sure how many types there are here with it being so dry all the time.

Enjoy, will definitely be watching for your future posts :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment, yes the garter snake was eating another garter snake, I happened to disturb the poor creature. I have seen that video of the squirrels it is pretty amazing on how a squirrel can figure out distance and angles within seconds of a move. It is fun having many different creatures in my yard.