Amazing Nature

in Amazing Nature β€’ 4 years ago

My entry for the:
Amazing Nature Contest - July 2020 - #02
hosted by @adalger

🧐🐜🐜🐜
There's Ant life on the planet Peony !

20200629_210313.jpg

I was captivated in the moment watching the ants walk around on top of the Peony buds in my garden.

20200629_210608.jpg

It provoked my imagination into thinking the little ants are aliens and the Peony bud is a planet and the ants are going about their daily business and activities.

20200714_154339.jpg

The above photo I took last year in June.
It appears as though one ant is devouring another one.
What I'm thinking or imagining could be entirely different as to what is really happening.
Nature is amazing and mysterious.
πŸ€”πŸ§πŸœ

20200715_171624.jpg

🐜🐜

20200629_210937.jpg

When I first started growing Peonies I wasn't sure if the ants were harmful.

20200629_212314.jpg

Reading and researching I learned the ants are attracted to the sugary sap the buds secrete before they blossom.
I knew there had to be something sweet going on !!
The ant activity is harmless Thank goodness. I don't and will never use insecticides.

20200629_211143.jpg

My Peonies were beautiful this year. I wish they bloomed all Summer long but they don't.
Nature provides many other beautiful flowers for me to enjoy and appreciate.
😘🐝

20200629_210818.jpg

Buds, ants and blossoms. It's absolutely amazing and beautiful how it all comes together.

20200715_171424.jpg

πŸ€—
There is water on the planet Peony but no ants when I took this picture πŸ€”πŸ§
I'm thinking their all inside staying dry and blogging while waiting for the storm to pass.
🌞🐜

Photography by
@annephilbrick
πŸƒπŸƒ

Sort: Β 

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 14 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

πŸ€—πŸœπŸœπŸœ
Thank You so very...very much..!
@pixresteemer
:-D

This post has been manually curated by @sayee from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

🌞😊
Thank You so very much..!!
I greatly appreciate it..!!
@indiaunited
🌞
@sayee
:-D

You are welcome. πŸ™‚

Truly amazing photos

Congratulations @annephilbrick! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5500 replies. Your next target is to reach 5750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

🌞
Thank You..!!!
@hivebuzz

You're welcome @annephilbrick
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with your next notifications.