Amazing Nature

in Amazing Nature4 years ago (edited)

#amazingnature contest hosted by @adalger

The beauty, sound and force of rushing river is so amazing.

20200411_150415_001.jpg

In researching I learned
A gallon of water weighs about 8.3 pounds.
1 pound =
0.454 kilogram.

😯 Wow..!! That is alot of volume, weight and power.

20200416_082451.jpg

The weight per gallon of water fluctuates with temperature.
Frozen water weighs less because is it less dense.

20200416_082823.jpg

I absolutely love the intensity of raging river and I equally love a peaceful and gentle flowing one too.

20200416_083100.jpg

Water is Life.
Fresh water is necessary for survival.
I believe we are naturally and instinctively drawn to water.

20190514_133904.jpg

Someday I would truly love to go white rafting...🤗💕.
Rivers are an amazing natural and beautiful gift.

PB8ro82ZpZP2DJYqWdv8SjVQiQasiEcGctw3Jrh4b5JpqYUgTm3bMaAAjvxJv3ScLMzPxSoS8QC6gckJLLokY5GFJ2esh7TB25i8pL2m72oS3sC2.jpeg

Photos taken by
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

🐸More information on this amazing and wonderful contest.
⤵️
https://peakd.com/hive-127788/@adalger/amazing-nature-contest-april-2020-02

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, even on HIVE I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Sorry, no beers or deranged or trdo yet... waiting on steem-engine to make the move to HIVE...
Re-birth of a contest... check it out

🤗😊
Thank You...!!!!!!
@pixresteemer
;-)
Greatly Appreciated..!!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

🤗😊
Thank You so very much..!!
@qurator
🤗
@ackhoo
Most greatly appreciated..!!😘

You're most welcome, @annephilbrick! Happy Sunday!! 😊🧡🌼

 4 years ago  

Hahaha, you wont believe it @annephilbrick, but just a few moments ago I was reading my thesis chapther about water and its importance for life .. This fits soo beautiful .. Be honest, you can read minds, right?

🤗🤗🤗
Hello...@adalger
Oh yes indeed I can read minds..lol..😅..!!!
I'm most grateful no one can read mine..🤗🙃🤔😅.
I would love to read your thesis on water...!!
:-)

👍👍👍👍

🤗
Thank You..!!!
@apnigrich
:-) 👍🏻

Math, physics, and nature do a splendid job coming together. We need to tap into the power created by rushing waters as clean, natural energy resources.

I'd give anything to live or at least vacation in a house such as the ones seen in your fifth photo! Fantastic photographs @annephilbrick

🤗
Thank You..!!!
@ninahaskin
Water is a precious and beautiful natural resource..!!
I'm most Thankful being surrounded by so many beautiful places.
🤗😘💕
Gratitude daily.

Beautiful place and beautiful river @annephilbrick I love the rivers . Greetings.

😊
Greetings !
@isabelpena
I truly am blessed living where there are many beautiful lakes, rivers, brooks and wetlands.
🤗😘

Water soothes away our troubles, listening to the burbling sound through rocks when churning down at rapid speed, sitting on the banks feeling refreshed.

Lovely patch of water and photography, thanks for taking us outdoors exploring nature.

🤗
Thank You..!
@joanstewart
I'm most pleased you enjoyed the photos.
Congratulations on your
entry in the Amazingnature Contest.
Beautiful photos and great information on the True Leaf Katydid.
🤗😊