The Clematis In Full Bloom

in Amazing Nature3 years ago (edited)

B4346F72-5BAA-4E8A-A3CB-B5B20B59541B.jpeg

It Has Happened!! ..

The clematis that began to bloom a few weeks ago, is now in full bloom. It’s so exciting in a quiet sort of way. I see it in the evening and in the morning, and appreciate it then as I’m coming and going. Full on purple!

there’s one thing I haven’t been able to correct and that’s the bird poop. I’m just gonna have to live with that and clean it off periodically so the mailman doesn’t get to bent out of shape. I guess when I’m watering the hanging baskets I’ll just bring out the watering can and wash it away the best I can.

30DE5454-A2DB-42E9-B18C-A098D00DA82F.jpeg

What’s disappointing is that the Iris flowers have finally finished their blooming cycle. Where there was once white and purple, now all that remains are shriveled up brown petals. All good things must come to an end I suppose.

D48134CF-8CDD-4D65-B16F-6BA4A94E3B8C.jpeg

The iris by the front walkway have also faded away and all that remain are green stems. The green foliage looks nice though and almost looks like grass. The other plants are starting to fill-in and create a nice layered affect. We recently got a few storms that helped rejuvenate the plant material that was once wilting and starving for water.

232EFA18-D766-4A54-8850-B8D3415229B3.jpeg

Speaking of rain and weather, I’m outdoor grilling right now and I realize a storm is brewing to our west. All our weather usually comes from the west. It’s kind of eerie looking since the edge of the storm is beginning to become covered the sun creating a sort of halo effect beneath the clouds.

1249BDA8-C3E9-4DE7-AAB8-87512908B3E6.jpeg

I better hurry up and get the steaks done! Filet mignon tonight. The only steak my wife will eat.. she has expensive taste what can I say. Lol. I can’t complain much I’d like them to. Especially when it’s nice and tender and doesn’t take forever and a day to chew.

02DA43EE-B2E3-43A3-9766-EEB53BA63EC2.jpeg

Before you ask yes I’m having a beer! I’m drinking a Victory Easy Ringer Lo-Cal IPA. It’s a nice #beer to have when I don’t want something heavy like a true IPA, or a Guinness, but still want the taste of an IPA with that lighter feel.

image.jpg

I hear a rumble of thunder but I think the thunderstorms moving off to our south. I should pull the jeep out because it’s loaded with bugs and it needs a nice bath. Easy Peezy I wouldn’t have to break out a sponge. LOL yeah right.

E10A5BB2-92C7-4404-AF2B-CD760DAB3C1B.jpeg

Oh it’s time to head in and eat my dinner. It does look like the thunderstorms are moving off to the south and may miss us. That would be nice so Molly doesn’t have to freak out. She’s terrified of thunderstorms.

66ED7F49-1C15-4848-8768-CAC0145A63D6.jpeg

Hive text divider.png

Molly panting and shaking due to a thunderstorm. Fun times when this happens in the middle of the night or even ALL night long. Need my beauty sleep!

E1C55E4A-262E-4135-9DAD-57ACDB0302A3.jpeg

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Hive text divider.png

NFT Showroom Member

Are you interested in creating an NFT for your art AND using a HIVE based project???

Here Is A Link, in case your interested in listing something yourself!.. NFT Showroom

Are You Ready To Tokenize Your Art???

Come Check Us Out To Find Out How and To Get Started Selling YOUR Art as NFT’s!
NFT Showroom Thumbnail.PNG

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Sort:  

Those flowers are beautiful. That sucks about the iris's too. We used to have some beds around our old deck that the lady before us planted. She had them all set so as soon as one flower would die off another would pop up each year. It was kind of impressive. I haven't had a good filet in forever! I just picked up a tritip from Costco the other day and I am looking forward to grilling or smoking that. I haven't decided which yet.

Tritip? I am so not a meat snob.. no clue what that is. lol

The lady before you guys must have been retired. hehe.. to have the time to plan that all out.

She was a nurse so I am guessing the shift work allowed her the time. There is a BBQ joint in our town that smokes an amazing trip tip. I prefer it over brisket.

I looked it up because I have never heard of it. Now I know exactly what your talking about. I would think that it would be awesome smoked. My cousin smokes brisket a lot, and I will have to mention this to him to try instead.

It is one of my favorites for sure. I guess there is a growing debate on smoked versus grilled. I will just have to try both ways!

My fsve flower! 🌸🌸🌸🌸

Filet mignon (where is the bacon?) ... and beer! Does your wife enjoy beer too?

Hahaha.. Bacon! I should have wrapped them in bacon. What was I thinking?

Nope.. She hates beer. Her go to drink is a good Martini or Vodka mixed with half Ice tea half Lemonade. On occasion a rum and coke or wine.

What is your drink of choice?

I regularly have a glass of Pinot Noir. For mixed drinks, my favorites are Gin & Tonic, and Manhattan.
I like Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey! Thanks for asking!
IMG_6819.JPG

I am always interested in what people like to drink. No clue why just curious. I see you have a couple right in the front that are my good all go twos. Woodford reserve double Oak and knob creek! Good ones. My parents love makers Mark, Although I’m not much of a fan. I can take it or leave it. Good for Manhattan’s though.

Here is my liquor cabinet. Well most of it anyhow. Come to think of it I may have more stored in the basement LOL. It doesn’t go bad right!!?? Ha ha Ha. You’ll see the Knob Creek and Woodfords 😎

B652C564-AE05-45AC-87D7-E5B1A61C837C.jpeg

Such pretty flowers … hate that the iris’ bloom so early and then no more flowers .. I have the same problem with them … and my peonies… love them … but hate that they don’t bloom all summer .. lol

I know! These flowers should bring us seasons long enjoyment. Oh well. I enjoy the brief display and wait for the next thing to bloom. Our Day Lilies just started to bloom. Maybe I should write a post about them soon. hmmmm. lol

You should …lilies are my absolute favorite flower … especially stargazer lilies.

Oh yeah.. They are pretty. I usually see them more in floral arrangement rather than growing in gardens. I'll post something, but mine are BORING. lol

I know … it’s true … I don’t have any in my garden … as much as I love them … yours are not boring… can’t wait to see them . 😊

What a stunner you have there in royal purple! Like I said I wish we could have these here. Those steaks look very inviting Hope you enjoyed them.
What no pictures of Molly! I hope she is fine.

Yes! Beautiful purple!!! 😍 I enjoyed my meal and look forward to the next one, in just a few hours. I am hungryyyyyyy 😆

I fixed the post.. Molly is in there at the end. I knew I would catch heck for that from you.. shame on me 😌

LOL thank you, its always good to see Molly. Aww that poor little girl, even my babies are scared of thunder storms but they are fine as long as they are close to us. They hate the noise of fire crackers the most, which is often used here in celebration of festivals. Thankfully the government is slowing bringing a ban on loud ones.

Oh my gosh yes.. Here to they set off fireworks every week for something. They made it legal to buy them here in New Jersey a few years ago, so now we hear them more often then before.

They are so beautiful! I love purple💜 Do they last a long time or do they wilt easily?

Thanks! They last a few months and then dwindle away. It is a vine that I have to cut back every year. The leaves will all fall off come October/November.

Oh a few months, that's pretty cool😍