My favourite neighbour is a cat

in Amazing Nature β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Brad and I regularly do an afternoon walk from our home 🏠

Sometimes we walk up the hill and sometimes down. Sometimes we walk around the block and other times into the bush. It depends on how far we want to walk that day πŸšΆβ€β™€οΈπŸšΆ

At present, about half the time we walk up the hill and into the bush. That has us walk right past a place that seems to house several humans and several animals. My favourite of those is this cat πŸ†

received_523521026165073

I don't know its name, nor its sex. But what I do know is that at least 50% of the time when Brad and I walk past it's out the front and comes directly to me for a pat.

At first I was hesitant. I allowed time for us to get to know each other. I was remembering a house sitting experience where the cat had a tendency to bite and scratch everyone, including its human parent. And, me, his willing carer πŸ₯Ί

Thankfully this cat did none of that and over time we've become more and more enamoured with one another. It comes running most* of the time when it sees or hears (or smells?) me coming.

(I say "most" of the time because it is, after all, a cat. And cat will do whatever cats want to do, right? πŸ˜…)

received_1068268100713249

Anyway, I'm not sure if Brad gets jealous or simply impatient with the loving attention I give this cat. He seems to pause and sigh, restlessly waiting for me each time I pat this adoring kitty cat.

But he mustn't mind too much, after all, he took all these photos πŸ˜‰

received_405650694804983

Sort: Β 

it's lovely 😻😻😻. maybe you can know its sex thru looking near its tail of they are visible of 'balls' bouncing? hahhahh i always used this method ever since i found a cat and named his mionette when he was actually boy, it was just late to find out.

Good point, balls! !LOL

I guess I'm too busy looking at its beautiful eyes and letting it scratch its face on my hands πŸ˜„πŸ˜

What do whales like to eat?
Fish and ships.

Credit: boboman
@rene.neverfound, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/6)

Cats choose their humans. You're lucky! Looking at the colouring - three colours, right? She's a she. Tortoise shell and calico cats are generally females.

Oh, and yes, I am that mad cat lady. Aka The Cats' Mother. 🀣

Fascinating! Who knew you could pick up so much from a photo. Looks like three colours to me.

Ah, you're allowed to be a cat lover without being mad, I'm sure πŸ˜„πŸ˜‰πŸ˜

And yes, I feel lucky. Definitely πŸ’“

Trust me: all cat ladies are mad. Or witches or both. We embrace it! !LOLZ

My friend Phillip had his lip removed last week
now we just call him Phil.

Credit: reddit
@consciouscat, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @fionasfavourites
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/1)

!LOLZ πŸ’—

What did the tie say to the hat?
I'll hang around here while you go on ahead.

Credit: reddit
@fionasfavourites, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/6)

(I say "most" of the time because it is, after all, a cat. And cat will do whatever cats want to do, right? πŸ˜…)

That's why I love cats, haha. They are so them, LOL.
You have a cute neighbor :)😻

πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸˆ

Yes Jealous !LOL unless it's cold and I want to keep walking

Hehehe. !LUV the honesty and the reality of the cold πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

@new.things, @consciouscat(1/4) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

Chuck Norris once went on a bicycle ride
and accidentially won the Tour de France.

Credit: blumela
@consciouscat, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @new.things
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(7/8)

What a nice neighbor ❀️ Animals really do make a place better :)

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project πŸ™Œ Keep up the great work!

Animals really do make a place better :)

They so do ❀️

Thank you! πŸ™

What a beauty! Those eyes are something else. I miss having a kitty of my own, but we just can't risk that at the moment sadly. Not until I have somehow gotten the finances to make sure the yard is super safe for them.
Ah, animals, there is just something unusually special about the connection you make with them. 🐱

there is just something unusually special about the connection you make with them.

Agreed. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that there's no clever/silly higher human mind making things complicated.

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by zoology team (oscurity,nelinoeva) on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

πŸ™ Thanks!

Cats seldom go to humans. I had a cat and half of the time it never used to be with me. You are a lucky lady.πŸ˜‡

πŸ™I must be 🌝 I feel lucky, that's for sure.