African animals

in Amazing Nature3 years ago (edited)

Good evening dear nature lovers,

It is Friday, at least here in Slovenia at the time I am writing this post. Meaning that weekend is just behind the corner. I miss going somewhere. Just weekend getaway to Kranjska Gora would be perfect. Not to tell how much I would like to be somewhere where it is 25 degrees Celsius and could swim in the sea, doing nothing. Or if I could only repeat my favorite road trip through south-west part of USA. Well I wouldn’t say no to some safari in Africa, no way…
And that is where I will take you today, at least with my post. I will present few photos from my travel in South African Republic, back in 2016. I will focus just on the wildlife there, even though there is much more to see. During our about a week long travel we visited Kruger National Park, which is one of the most known parks of that kind and people say it is too crowded and it is not well worth visiting, but my experience was different. I really enjoyed the park and would go there again. Second on the list was Sabi Sand private game reserve. Some of you know how hard (expensive) it is to visit that kind of private game reserves. We went the for the birthday wish of my mother, just on the day of her birthday for a half day safari. I was a bit disappointed, as there was not much game, but that is safari and in one afternoon drive you really can not expect much as that is not zoo. By the end of our trip we stopped by at Hluhluwe Imfolozi national park which is also very nice. This park is most known by its rhino population. It is hard to find rhinos just everywhere at current time, but in this park there were plenty of them. So happy as this animal specie is really special with its story. Hope population will rise in all parts of Africa.
Below you can find all kind of animals, but I have to be the most proud on leopard. We really had luck that day at Kruger Park as we encounter three! You can spend weeks there and will not find one, but we found three (different) in one hour.
Photos are not at its highest quality, but hope you will enjoy in them anyway.

Thank you for all the support in advance and have a great weekend folks!

DSC07417.JPG

DSC07717.JPG

DSC08105.JPG

DSC08343.JPG

DSC08389.JPG

DSC08473.JPG

DSC08514.JPG

DSC08600.JPG

DSC08639.JPG

DSC08705.JPG

DSC09008.JPG

DSC09026.JPG

DSC09030.JPG

DSC09093.JPG

Sort:  

You are so lucky to see themes, that’s my dream to see all animals in the world. Beautiful photography and nice shots. Thank you for share pictures with us.

Wow that would be awesome!
To see all animals of the World.
I have to be happy whith whag I saw so far, but definitely aiming to see more in the future.
Thank you for stopping by!

 3 years ago  

A marvellous collection of animal photos from your visit to the park. The leopard shot was great. He almost blends in with the environment.

Thank you for your appreciation!

Leopard is really hard to catch. If you spot him, he is likely somewhere on the tree or lying down hidden.
Also in our case it was not easy to spet it and it was only less than a minute before he disappeared into the bush...

I always love your posts, beautiful animals and a wonderful story to go with them. Thank you for sharing your trip with us.

Thanks!
I would say photos are better than story most of the time, but hey photos do tell story for themselves too, right?

There is a saying a picture is worth a thousand words 😉

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by @nelinoeva on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much for all your support!

My favorite photo in your collection is the Lion! At first glance, I thought it was a stone statue due to its color matching the surrounding landscape. Looks can definitely be deceiving sometimes, right? (haha 😁) As usual, these are marvelous pictures! Have a wonderful weekend Andy!

I agree that lion photography is the best among these. It is also not easy to get a lion at the perfect spot due to their laziness :)

As usual, thank you for stopping by and showing appreciation.
Have a great Sunday.

This is such a well-known place, absolutely beautiful. I think I first heard of Kruger from the "Battle at Kruger" YouTube video, which has millions and millions of views. I think it's safe to say that's not a place I would want to explore exclusively on foot.

Sidenote - I wonder if Melania will be returning home if she's still welcome there....

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

I know that video as well.
I watched National Geographic TV program all the time and my big wish was to visit Africa and all these animals.
I did it now, but I didn't do any bush walk, so I will have to go back there :)

Ohhh Melania will stay in US, by Donald ;)
She can come home, but problem is that she has US for her home and she forget about Slovenia over the years...

Amazing scenes and animals. I hope one day I'll be able to visit Africa... Thanks for sharing them :)

Africa offers some of the unique scenes. Feel free to reach out to me if you will need any advice...

Thank you :) Who knows, I may need that advice soon :)

Gosh what a great experience this must have been! Who knows how many of these animals will be here within the next years, so you got lucky to have seen them in their natural environment. The pics are great and your mom had a nice wish :)

Exactly!
Better go visit Africa soon. I hope to go there again with my kids now.
Africa is trully special and I recommend visiting it to anyone.

Thanks for stopping by!

You definitely got to see quite a bit, winter months without rain are the better months for spotting wildlife over here.

Three leopards in one day how lucky you were!

We are down the South Coast side of Durban from Hluhluwe/iMfolozi, love going up to the iSimangaliso Wetland Park with abundant wildlife, always take a day drive up to the two parks you mentioned.

Much to see, much to do and really hope you get back one day to explore more!

Excellent photography of African wildlife.

I am always saying to myself how lucky are you to be so close to that environment. But on the other side, it is probably different to live there in terms of safari experience. You are more used to it as you can do it more often. You still like it for sure, but I am triving for it to happen again and I am sure it will.

When I saw three leopards in one day, I ended playing jackpots etc. as I know I spent my luck that day :)

We have stayed at St. Lucia for two night and did explore the vicinity which is trully spectacular.

Thinking about African wildlife makes me really want to return there.
Now would probably be the good time cost and crowd related.
Well we will see what the future holds.

Hava a nice one!

I am looking to visit St Lucia in June/July, we normally travel up in May with summers running longer into cool season I think it will be better slightly later. Viewing is also better during drier season, shorter days not a problem. We are fortunate having such diversity on offer within three hour travel at the most.

Kruger Park many years ago saw all the big cats in the week we spent there, also the amazing wild dogs.

Wild dogs are now in uMkhuze which joins into iSimangaliso wetlands park open for animals to move more freely.

Really hope you make it back to enjoy the absolute joy of animals roaming freely.

Africa is indeed famous for its animal population and diversity of species. You are certainly one of the lucky ones to get there. :) I also really like going to the forest to hunt insect photos :)

Ohh yes, I was lucky to see all these animals, but I really want to return there badly.
It is a unique experience.

I agree with you..

Being able to be and see a unique animal first hand is a fortune in my opinion. Because of this, not everyone has the opportunity to get the moment. Moreover, animals should coexist with humans. Moreover, animal species whose populations are already rare and endangered.

All of these animals look so majestic and I'd love to see them for myself, I hope I'll someday get the chance to fulfill one of my biggest dreams and visit Africa. It's just such a gorgeous continent and your shots are absolutely immaculate!