You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A peak into my garden

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

Oh yes that’s right! I was going to mention this when I posted about it and I’m so glad you reminded me.

I did notice it was WAY easier picking them from the roots. The boiling water did weaken them for sure!

Sort:  

Oh that's awesome! So I guess even after picking and missing some roots, we could throw boiling water on them to destroy the roots. Would be great if they wouldn't return so quickly :D

Yes exactly! They came right up it was quite amazing!

So true. They come back way too fast. Although I was reading with the boiling method maybe not as often.

I threw some boiling water onto my terrace yesterday and the weeds inbetween the stones are already dying. Seems to be working well for me too! I'm happy with this, because I don't want to use poison or anything, but picking them takes soooo much time. So I used vinegar a few times, but that's not ideal for the garden either. Boiling water it is!

Yay!! I’m so glad it’s working for you. You and I are the same way, I do not want to use poison or any harmful chemicals.

If you don’t want to pick them you may have to do the boiling water several times to make sure they wilt away.