You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photos from our whitewater rafting trip through a rainstorm (video dropping tomorrow)

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

You’re probably correct, because it sounds like you know what you’re talking about.

We have the 3rd most popular rafting river in the world here. It’s called the Gauley River and that looks quite a bit more exiting (and dangerous) than the New River is.

Sort:  

I've heard it, the best rafting tracks are on the Upper Gauley River, and your heart gets really pumped up there. There has been no international rafting event there for a long time. I think West Virginia is a rafting paradise.

That is what I’ve heard, even though I live here I do not know many people who have accepted the Gauley challenge. Maybe one day I will attempt it.

I'm sure there are many clubs that focus on white water rafting. If you join, then you will be free to get a regular schedule to go down to Gauley and I'm sure you will color them with your passion.
Hopefully one day you will be listed as one of the vicious conquerors of Gauley.

That's a great idea. Thank you for the motivation!

You're welcome. I admire your zest for life and you have passed it on to the people here.

Have a great day.