A trip to a little village in Polish mountains (Part 1)

The last 3 or 4 years I had an urge. An urge to go into Polish mountains that I haven't visited for many years. That urge was not fulfilled until this year, when I finally got in my car and drove there with my parents.

It's not how it was planned. I was gonna go there all by myself, find a cute little place to stay a few days and feed my soul while exploring beautiful Polish mountains.

Expectations vs reality is the dominating theme of my holiday in Poland though. I wanted some me time, but time spent with my parents is just too precious. Throughout my whole life I never had such a great relationship with my dad as I have now. When I was here last year, we were walking in the forest every day, which gave us some quality time together.

Ever since pandemic hit my dad developed this daily habit of walking, which I admire. Once I sorted all my appointments and took my car back from the mechanic, I decided it was time for that moutain trip that I long for so long. I invited my dad to come along, cause with his daily walking he sure had enough stamina to keep up with me.

I didn't ask my mum, because her answer for everything is always NO, so I didn't want to pressure her. My dad however managed to convince her somehow to join us and from the solitary trip it change into a family bonding time.

I woke up early on the 1st of November, because I was planning to first write my report for Ocober on RC. I enjoyed my coffee while writing and around noon we packed a little backpack and embarked on out journey into the mountains. I wanted to go to a place without many people and my friend reccomended Istebna, a small village 60 miles away from our town.

Even the car journey was already enjoyable. It was a coudy morning when I got up, but as soon as we were on the road, clouds disappeared and gave room to the sun. As if the sun wanted to applaud us for getting off our bums ;)

As soon as we arrived to higher elevation area, the views were trully breathtaking. I empoyed my dad as my photographer, but the pictures with my old phone were not of the greatest quality. I needed my newer phone to direct our journey, as Roaming on this phone is for free in my tariff.

Driving around small bendy roads was a challenge on its own, but an enjoyable when you take it slow. My dad was reminiscing the stories from his youth, when he had a bike and did some crazy things on bendy roads like this. Well, my main goal was to get us there safe, so slowly we enjoyed it too.

Once we have found an almost empty car park, we took our backpack and started our journey... into nature's toilet at first! 1.5h journey in the car after drinking couple of coffees was bound to finish like this ;)
'Rope park' sign took our interest. None of us knew what it meant, but we decided to find out and... well, that's a story for another article. I came out of it with a few bruises and painful arms ;)

There was a blue route near the car park, but it was wet and slippery and none of us had shoes suitable for that route, so we picked an easier looking one. We barely walked for 5 minutes and the amazing view opened up ahead of us. There was not much of an uphill action there, but I had to take my mum into consideration and make it enjoyable for all.

As we continued to walk, a lovely wooden building appeared out of nowhere. We walked downhill for quite a while now, so I thought it will be a perfect rest place on our way back, before we take the last part of our uphill journey.

1st of November is The All Saints day in #Poland . We passed many people heading into the church and while taking the walk we could hear a priest singing the song. Not that I'm religious these days at all, but it was a nice addition to our walk.

We walked all the way down as the sun was slowly going down. I was hoping for a longer walk, but I could tell that my mum was already feeling it, so we took a loop and walked back up again.

I run a little forward to take some pictures of these two. They were laughing at me saying that I will feel it next day. I sure did!

The little wooden building came in handy on our way up. We sat there for 5 mins or so. I managed to post a quick update to my followers, while my dad was enjoying the structure of this cute hiding place. He has always dreamt of having a wooden house.

In the last stretch my dad had to help out my mum a bit up the hill. It was pretty challenging for the calves.

I stayed a little bit behind to take one more pretty picture of these two under an #Autumn tree and then I run up to hold my mum's other hand to help out on the most steep part of the journey.

Together we managed to climb that hill. Together, as it should be. I had to wait all my life to experience that togetherness with both of my parents at the same time. I will keep these precious memories in my heart and on the pictures too.

Once the most challenging part was completed, mum could finally catch her breath and walk on her own again. Even my dad, who is used to daily 6km walks admitted it was a whole new level of challenge.


We walked by the police building on our way back.. Even this looked very pretty in this small village. I bet they're not too busy either, as this one small building serves 2 villages.

Finally we arrived back at the car park. Our car was the only one left there. I was not satisfied with the small amount of steps I did, so I wanted to walk a little longer. Both of my parents refused and decided to wait for me in the car, while I was running around like a wild thing, taking pictures of everything I could see.

I will however leave this for another part of this story, as this one is already over 1000 words and is becoming a little long.

Until next time 💙

Sort:  

Spending quality time with family was vivid. This is often neglected by others. My ideal life if given by God to reach seniority is to spend it happily with my fam.

What a beautiful country you have, full of greens. The calming effects of nature will surely give us relaxation. How I wish I can step into a place like this.

This is my home country, Poland. I only go to visit them once a year. This was the first time I took both of them on a trip and I loved it.

Thank you for stopping by and sharing this moment with me 💙

Ohooo, that is a sweet walk and bonding time with parents. I think your mum and dad will defeat me on that walking. Coz I easily get tired specially if its in uphill, lol. The view here while having a walk is to die for OMG 🤩

Haha 😂 You always make me laugh sis! I wish I can meet you in person one day!

I’m sure you would cope, cause you’re young 😁

You look pretty Monika 😊. And a pretty place

Thanks Jane ☺️💙

Love the autumn colors!
I would love a walk on that area too being surrounded by this amazing nature. The little wooden house is not so little from the photo and I love the chairs!
Your dad and mom are so sweet! 🥰

Haha, not so little. I think it’s a resting place for people who come to rope park. In season there are probably many people visiting, so they have a space to catch a breath after the madness 😁

Sounds like you all enjoyed your time there and together. Family time is super important. Visiting my parents this weekend as it happens!

We had a great time, yes. Enjoy your time with parents too 💙

I can see love and happiness here which is the major key to long life.
I'm excited you have quality time with your dad in the forest 😀

The mountain is so polished indeed with amazing cabins and trees, I love the place.

I hope to see more content and continue to spread love.
Thank you.

Hey! Thank you so much for taking your time to experience this trip with me. I have many more pictures and stories from this trip. I will post more when I’m back home from my holiday ☺️

You are welcome and I will love to see more pictures.

Seeing your parents hold hands while hiking was so adorable. Lovely to see them join you for an amazing trip up the mountains. Though your photos shows already how beautiful the place is, I should say though those sceneries would probably more breathtaking in person. I'm jealous of you! I enjoyed reading every bit of this. Felt I was with you while you describe your adventure up through those beautiful trees and wooden cabins.

Aww 🥰 It warms my heart to read such beautiful comments as yours. Thank you so much for taking time to read about my little trip. I wish I could take you with me next time I go there. In person those views are really out of this place 💙

Congratulations @fantagira! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Take the Keychain Survey and get your Future Shaper badge
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-10 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Such a beautiful place for a walk! Not busy but also not “out of nowhere”. :D

Yes, it was perfect for what we wanted that day ☺️

Perfect place for hiking, jogging, camping and bonding moments with family.

It sure is ☺️

This is such a spectacular views of nature Ma'am @fantagira . Just Wow!!

There it comes… madam 😅😅😅 Thank you! It was a great trip 💙

And I know you really had a lot of fun in that trip.😊

how lovely

Thank you ☺️

a photo of relaxing and so calm environment so so nice

Thank you ☺️

"I didn't ask my mum, because her answer for everything is always NO" 🥴 😂😂😂😂 that was funny
Beautiful place, thanks for sharing these photos with us 🤗😺

Ehh, my mum only likes to sit in front of tv, everything else is a no no 🙈 But she went with us in the end, which was really lovely. Thank you for stopping by 💙

Hope she get motivated to go more oftenbfor walks with you, it's not a good thing to sit all day watching tv 🥴😕
Have a nice and great week 😸🤘🤗

I tell her this and my dad too, but she goes through periods when she withdraws from people. It will pass

My best wishes for you ✨🤗😸🤘