You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PHILOSOPHICAL FLIGHT

What a lovely post. As a philosopher, I would have loved to read more. But per the content of the post, you obviously did not have more time! I know the feeling so well. But like the bees, we survive the trials and tribulations of life. Even though we sometimes need a little help - like the netting.

Sort:  

As I wrote that title I had a chuckle remembering your post triggered by @edprivat not too long ago. I was imagining how differently you two would write a post if you had these photos of our bees at the watering hole ....

Isn't that the beautiful thing about the creative arts? With the same starting point, we will never get to the same point. Or, we might get to the same destination but our ways of getting there will be wildly different.

Absolutely! Very creative. Like cooking. Same recipe. Different chef and voila! Different dishes equally but uniquely delicious

I love that metaphor actually! Not to get too nerdy, but before Covid I tried to open my bakery. I called it "dimiourgo bakery". Dimiourgo is the Greek term for creating something from nothing or from what you have available. It is kind of related to Demiurge which is in ancient Greece the creator of the world. In any case, I liked the name because of what you said: same recipe or same ingredients but two people will totally produce different things.