Amazing Nature Contest - April 2020 - #02 /Let's preserve the planet so that there is life forever

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

image.png

Nature inspires us and invites us to relax, breathe and enjoy life. Unfortunately today the human being has lost the ability to stay calm, we live in a constant race from here to there without giving us time to see and observe or simply listen to what nature has to offer.

Some time ago I saw a biologist named Earle, who at that time was receiving the Prince of Asturias award, she gave a very good message that day where she made a call of attention for the conservation of the seas.


image.png

Mother turtle with her eggs

"No blue, no green"

Many are the phrases that have become famous, said by illustrious people around the world, "Without blue there is no green" I like very much, ie "No ocean, no life".

Another message that has reached my heart and mind is that one day he pronounced Martin Luther King,

"If I knew the world would end tomorrow, I'd still plant a tree today "

We must all do something and do our part to be part of the solution. The time is now when there is still time and every single thing we do, no matter how insignificant, is of great value, believe it or not.

Many are the awareness campaigns that have been deployed throughout the world to protect the environment, one of the last I have seen put in pace on social networks is "No Planet B" I hope that someday the authorities of the world who are those who have the power especially those of the great powers take the initiative and once and for all help our planet.

image.png

Now that all this has happened with the coronavirus pandemic or covid-19 I have seen that if it is possible, that when the world is united many things can be achieved, this is a fervent sign that when the world sets its mind to something it is achieved. And that it's more important than taking care of our one and only spacecraft "The Earth"

image.png

I am a believer in God and that is why I love every living being, like St. Francis of Assisi who loved the things of nature so much that even to step on a stone he would ask permission.

I hope that campaigns or challenges like this will reach many more people, not because of what it generates economically but because of what it inspires in each of our hearts, that is the real reason or why of this initiative Amazing Nature Contest - April 2020 - #02 promoted by our friend @Adalger.

I'm sorry if I went on about it a bit, but it's something I'm very passionate about. See you in a next post my wonderful people.

All these turtles belong or live in my grandmother's yard. Photos taken with my dad's cell phone, Huawei G7



dna.png

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Very good message in you post.. It is an important one 👍 .. And those garden turtles are cute too.. Must be nice to have those as pets 😉