You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye Fall

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

Great snaps here M. I love that one of the white/pink flower close up, and who doesn't like autumn colours. It must feel a bit sad to have to say goodbye to the colour knowing you have a few months of greys and gloom ahead. I was talking to @tarazkp and they've got darkness for months ahead now...Depressing.

We're hitting 38 degrees here tomorrow, 35 today...No gloom in sight!

Sort:  

Thank you! I've been trying to wake up earlier in the mornings to get more of the light, but recently slipped back to the old habits of not sleeping until late (or more like early), and often when I get up not much of the daylight is left :( It will be hard times. Even the happier times and celebrations have these bittersweet undertones these days.

That sounds lovely. Maybe next year around this time if the world recovers from covid, I will travel to some warm, happy place like that :)

Travelling to a warm, happy place sounds like a good plan. Where would you go though? Somewhere in the Asia Pacific I guess. Thailand is pretty cool, Vietnam...You could catch up with @trangbaby there.

Oh my @m31 Stunning shots. The last pic very impressive.
If you consider traveling to Vietnam don't hesitate to Pm me & I'm willing to take you around and try foods, you will love it.

Aww thank you @trangbaby! :) That would be lovely! Always love to meet people of Hive around the world and Vietnam is such a beautiful country!

Asia for sure and would be lovely to catch Australia and New Zealand at some point as well. Definitely want to go back to Thailand, loved it there last year around this time.

I've been to Thailand a few times and agree. We've been to Vietnam only once but would go back there too. Also, Malaysia, the birthland of my dad. Worth a visit also. So many places M, so little time...Or Time and money I guess is more accurate.

There is at least a glimmer of hope on the horizon with the first vaccine announced to be 90% effective. Now it is just to wait a bunch of months more before it reaches everyone. 2020 has stolen quite a bit of that time for many it seems. Including me. I was hoping to travel a lot more this year, but none of it came to fruition. Not to mention how out of touch I feel with people. Yes, even a cave dweller such as me needs people in life xD

South Korea also sounds lovely, Cambodia, Japan. I wish I could just take off and go right now.

I was just talking to T-dog (no one actually calls Taraz that) yesterday on the phone about this...The stolen year.

I'm not one to open up about my feelings much but I was saying how angry I am about it, how robbed I feel and that the entire world is feeling some version of that scenario. I need a break, that's what prompted the conversation, and there's little hope in sight at the moment, not just due to the pandemic, but because of Faith's mum's scenario...All we can do is push on, stay as connected as we can and manage our emotions and attitudes.

Yeah, Japan is on our list. My sister in-law is Japanese and we'll travel with her and my bro (not T-dog) to Japan at some stage. It'll have more meaning, less a tourist-trip, more immersive.

Ahaha when you wrote stolen year I thought of Trump's stolen elections xD

Yep, a break would be pretty great by now. It is especially hard to manage yourself in these times I think, everyone is screaming and pushing their opinions on everyone. There is so much friction between people. No one is willing to listen to the other side. Like screaming into the void. All we can do is to check ourselves not to fall victim to one or the other. Step back and look at ourselves.

Oh you are so lucky! I am sure she will show you the culture from really Japanese perspective, not the touristy side. So cool! Would love to at least read on your adventures there then :)