Goodbye Fall

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

Last glimpses of fall colors before everything turned grey

October went by in a blink of an eye as my focus was on some more creative works. They take a fair amount of energy from me. I don’t like rushing, and rather take a few steps back now and then, observing, and slowly decide the path forward. As I have learned over time, rushing things often lead to failure and throwing things away in the garbage. Be patient and stick with it. Frustration, impatience, and time pressure are killers of works from my experience. Sometimes creative frenzy takes over, and it is hard to stop for anything else. Creativity flows as it flows. Food time? No, thanks, maybe later. The neck is getting stiff? Just a few more details. Time to go to sleep? Now? Are you crazy?! It goes so well. That monkey brain. The only downside about being pulled down in this rabbit hole is being glued to the table way too much and not spending enough time outside in nature, which is how I felt about the last golden fall month.


November is here now, and decay of the leaves is in the air. I have decided to stop being a house dwelling potato sack and spend at least one hour outside in nature, walking or working each day. I am still actively collecting the fallen leaves around the house, and I am thankful to our trees for all the fresh air around us. But, unlike these cheerful and sunny photos in this post, all the shadows have grown darker as the colors fade away. Soon the darkness will completely take over.

I always get this odd vibe when nature falls asleep. It almost feels unwelcoming, like some sort of apocalypse. I need a lot more kicking and preparations mentally to get out there. The coldness does not help much either. Nor the condition of our world. That is the biggest oddity right now. There is so much division, and uncertainty, helplessness, and fear, especially when thinking about what the future will bring. Most of the time, we can shrug it off at best. Only time will tell and we hang in there until then, I suppose.

autumncoloredlarchtree.gif

autumnalflowers2.gif

Anyways, hopefully, these photos brought a splash of color to your day! Hugs! And oh, hopefully, we meet at the virtual Hive Fest this December! Which was one of the things that brightened my day recently ^^

Song of the day: Deep Purple - Nothing at All

Sort:  

Song of the Grey:

"November Rain" - Guns'n'Roses

Aaa! That is my favorite Guns'n'Roses song! I can never get tired of hearing it. The kind of rock song they rarely make these days.

I couldn't find anything else that would fit, especially that Deep Purple was already taken ;-)

everything you write is true, I see it very much the same.
it is amazing to accurately compare the changing seasons with human life. you know: spring - a new life 🌱, a child is born; the fall is like maturity - and finally dying in the form of a dry leaf that decays by itself 🍂. the vigilant observer will draw conclusions and try not to waste a single day.
and spring will come anyway 💚.

The cycle of life is present in so many things on so many levels, no doubt. I guess we have to arm ourselves with patience and love and wait the winter out and indeed, one way or anther the spring is coming too just like the winter :)

Great snaps here M. I love that one of the white/pink flower close up, and who doesn't like autumn colours. It must feel a bit sad to have to say goodbye to the colour knowing you have a few months of greys and gloom ahead. I was talking to @tarazkp and they've got darkness for months ahead now...Depressing.

We're hitting 38 degrees here tomorrow, 35 today...No gloom in sight!

Thank you! I've been trying to wake up earlier in the mornings to get more of the light, but recently slipped back to the old habits of not sleeping until late (or more like early), and often when I get up not much of the daylight is left :( It will be hard times. Even the happier times and celebrations have these bittersweet undertones these days.

That sounds lovely. Maybe next year around this time if the world recovers from covid, I will travel to some warm, happy place like that :)

Travelling to a warm, happy place sounds like a good plan. Where would you go though? Somewhere in the Asia Pacific I guess. Thailand is pretty cool, Vietnam...You could catch up with @trangbaby there.

Oh my @m31 Stunning shots. The last pic very impressive.
If you consider traveling to Vietnam don't hesitate to Pm me & I'm willing to take you around and try foods, you will love it.

Aww thank you @trangbaby! :) That would be lovely! Always love to meet people of Hive around the world and Vietnam is such a beautiful country!

Asia for sure and would be lovely to catch Australia and New Zealand at some point as well. Definitely want to go back to Thailand, loved it there last year around this time.

I've been to Thailand a few times and agree. We've been to Vietnam only once but would go back there too. Also, Malaysia, the birthland of my dad. Worth a visit also. So many places M, so little time...Or Time and money I guess is more accurate.

There is at least a glimmer of hope on the horizon with the first vaccine announced to be 90% effective. Now it is just to wait a bunch of months more before it reaches everyone. 2020 has stolen quite a bit of that time for many it seems. Including me. I was hoping to travel a lot more this year, but none of it came to fruition. Not to mention how out of touch I feel with people. Yes, even a cave dweller such as me needs people in life xD

South Korea also sounds lovely, Cambodia, Japan. I wish I could just take off and go right now.

I was just talking to T-dog (no one actually calls Taraz that) yesterday on the phone about this...The stolen year.

I'm not one to open up about my feelings much but I was saying how angry I am about it, how robbed I feel and that the entire world is feeling some version of that scenario. I need a break, that's what prompted the conversation, and there's little hope in sight at the moment, not just due to the pandemic, but because of Faith's mum's scenario...All we can do is push on, stay as connected as we can and manage our emotions and attitudes.

Yeah, Japan is on our list. My sister in-law is Japanese and we'll travel with her and my bro (not T-dog) to Japan at some stage. It'll have more meaning, less a tourist-trip, more immersive.

There is an elegance to your writing. You write with such emotion, it almost puts me into that place (in part at least). Its as if I can feel what you're saying. Anyway...
Nice pop of color in the photos. They are quite beautiful.

That is very kind of you, aww! Thank you! I am glad my writing took you somewhere :)

I had these waiting on my machine for a while, so happy I got to post them finally. Those colors are so happy and bright, still look at them every now and then to cheer myself up in more gloomy days we have here now.

Such beautiful photos! The colours of the autumn are gorgeous, thank you for sharing!