You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The beautiful Painted Lady Butterfly and some other photos!!

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

Very few larger butterflies around at the moment, loads of tiny little ones that are constantly on the move, nice captures on early arrivals.

Fish Eagles we hear but have not seen, must be over the river a little out of view and the moon has been clear at the moment with companions going over the evening sky again.

Enjoy your Sunday in nature Stephen.

Sort:  

Those tiny ones sounds like the little grass butterflies and they have many different species. I have posted about them before and yeah, they flit all over the place.
Got my first dragonfly also here today!

Nothing more irritating than hearing the Fish Eagles and they are out of camera range. I normally jump into the car and go and look for them. Sadly by the time that I get to where I think they are, then they of course are nowhere to be seen hahaha.

Hope that you guys will have a great new week my friend!

Not often you capture the birds unless they are circling in thermals above, when moving off the river in the evenings they right on top of you before you have time to do much!

First flowers of Spring now showing the Snake Lily is our indicator and have sprung up over the past week.

Exactly, although I was lucky to catch them on camera a few times my friend.

Yep, Spring is here and glad that you saw that Snake Lily Lady Joan.

Blessings to you guys!