You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The beautiful Painted Lady Butterfly and some other photos!!

in Amazing Nature โ€ข 4 years ago

Well, that's really old - that's a dinosaur and soon you can sell it to a museum ๐Ÿ˜

The Caps Lock is sometimes annoying when you don't see it at once. On my notebook there's a little light which I see, but at the PC keyboard I have nothing ;)


Cheers and !BEER

Sort: ย 
ย 4 years agoย (edited)ย 

Well then it's a dinosaur that's working on a dinosaur Hannes, a perfect match, me and my PC lol.

It's this bugger, I mean my left hand finger, as he is in control of the tabs at the left side and I think that he and the Caps Lock key have a love affair going hahaha.

Btw. are you still not on discord?

Cheers and thanks!

I don't know if my computer will become this old, but a few years more should be easy.

Haha, maybe in that case you should really deactivate that key, but maybe your finger will then feel lonesome ๐Ÿ˜‰

Nope, no discord, I'm there only when I search for help or information on something ๐Ÿ˜Š


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Good morning Hannes,

Well, we will have to wait for Hive to boom before I can think of a new PC and until then this PC will have to last. I also have the old one here in a cupboard with many unused photos in it and still have to clear them out.
Marian's PC is the same age, but she only teaches and mark the exams of theology students on it. She is not on any social sites, so her PC can also still last for a time.

Yeah hahaha I will have to organize a divorce between my left finger and that headache tab lol.

Well, there are some personal things that we cannot talk about on here, such as about that tag and forgive me, but I haven't responded to that post.

Cheers and thanks!

The last PC's I have bought have been used and refurbished Computers which I then have upgraded if necessary. If it works fast enough I have no problem with an older computer, but because I always update my software to the latest versions I need to upgrade my hardware from time to time too ๐Ÿ˜Š

"Headache tab" sounds nice, but I know it means really sometimes headaches for you ;)

Never mind Zac, I just named the friends I was thinking of at first, and I really don't mind if you don't respond or don't want to make that post ... there's nothing to forgive.
I also don't comment on each post of my friends and I'm not waiting for your or other comments when I post something.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Amazing as our computers were also refurbished when we got them. But as they are much older than yours, there is only so much that one can do with them.
But that is good advice, as I will start to search for fairly new model refurbished ones.

When Papillon was still up north, we also had a computer refurbisment project and placed many computers at clinics, schools and several small non profits.
Since moving here 2 years ago, we no are longer doing it, but rather partner with another refurbishment agency here . I will contact them tomorrow.

Hahaha, oh yeah, headaches indeed my friend!

Thank you for understanding Hannes, and I do the same as you, but I just thought that I should notify you.
Seems that I also have a bit of the Austrian mountain goat blood in me hahaha.

Cheers and thanks!

Good morning Zac,

I always try to get computers as new as possible, but the next one will have to wait for another few years I think, because there are more important things we need ;)

Of course I understand, such posts are not my thing neither, but I thought I give it a try - either there's some mountain goat blood in all of us or I have infected you ๐Ÿ˜


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Good afternoon Hannes,

Well, as you can see I have only now changed the old mechanical hard drives after 15 years and I am of the mind that if a thing works, then why change it hahaha.
Even if it is as slow as a very old donkey that a mountain goat can run rings around at speed lol.

You did well to give it a try my friend and I think that you have in fact infected me hahaha.

Cheers and thanks!


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !