You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peppy - The Friendly Skunk

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

Hi Jo,
you are so fast, great, you're the best 👍😀

Here it is hot and I have had a very busy day with no time for the Hive.

My L post was almost ready except of two or three sentences to my sixth word(s). When I clicked on the drafts on PeakD right before, I saw that my L draft was reset to the status of last weekend when I started it.

Now I am annoyed and think I'm going to make a ride instead of hiving. Maybe this will cool me down and motivate me to make the post tomorrow.

So, some votes and this reply will be all I do today 😉

I wish you a wonderful afternoon, dear Jo, and if Peppy comes by, please tell him my greetings. Maybe he can spray a little of his odor on PeakD for me to say thank you 😀 lol


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited) 

Hi Johann,

I’m sorry about the mixup in scheduling your post. A nice ride might be just what you need.

I had the selections ready last night. It happened to be posted early because I was on the iPad when Barbara posted her L post. - it came up on my screen because I was among the winners (as you were) of the draw. Normally I would have to check her page to know.

Peppy was by this morning and he ate some cat food. I’ll give him your greetings Johann.😊 A slight smell of skunk was in the air. ☁️Peppy must have let off a small stink bomb for the raccoon or something else must have scared him last night. The smell dissipated quickly but if it was a full blast the smell would linger a few days. I don’t think a skunk likes to use all his spray unless necessary as it could take days for it to refill and it’s their only defence.

Thanks for taking time to rely and rehive the L post as you had a busy day.

I’ll be keeping an eye out for your post.🤗

Good morning Jo,

yes, the ride was good and I calmed down a bit, but I am still upset and don't trust PeakD at the moment.

This morning is easier at the office and I have some minutes to make all the replies I didn't make yesterday.

Yes, you have been really fast and I have seen quite a few more L posts already. I'll have a quick look at all of them after my reply.

Peppy seems to be nice and smart - you should keep him as a guard 😉

I hope your night was cool as ours was hot, but for today they have predicted some rain and the weekend should be sunny again ☀️


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

 4 years ago  

Good Afternoon dear Johann. I’m happy today is easier. It is upsetting when things don’t go as you set them up. It was probably a glitch with Peakd. 🤫I haven’t used scheduling when I set up my drafts.

I’ve heard skunks make good pets. The sacs could be removed but I wouldn’t want to do that to Peppy. Two inside cats are enough to look after but I like having Peppy around outside. He does make a good guard. 😄

The sun is shining here this morning but it rained during the night. The nights have been cool which is a good thing for sleeping.

Have a wonderful rest of the day Johann. 😊

Good morning Jo :)

I said that in the morning, but then I didn't find any time until now. Never mind, shortly my weekend will begin and today our new kitten will join my family. So I don't think I'll have much time in the afternoon or tonight, but these are nice reasons 🙂

I haven't even scheduled the post, just made a draft and added photos and texts when I thought of something new. I was almost finished and then it was all gone 😭

I'd love to have such a guard if I had my own house - just imagine curious neighbors or thieves would only try to visit us once :)))

We have another hot and sunny day, but there are a few clouds on the sky and the weatherman says it will rain tomorrow. If he's right I have time to make my L post 😉

I wish you a wonderful day too Jo 😀


Cheers and !BEER
!ENGAGE 30

 4 years ago  

Oh I understand now- your whole draft is gone. I thought it was the scheduling that didn’t work.

That is disappointing and maddening. Don’t be too disheartened as you already have the ideas in your head to start a new post. I lost a draft one time because I never saved it.

You will be busy playing with the new kitten if you get a chance. 😀 I imagine everyone else in the family will want to hold the little furball. What will be the kitten’s name?

You are right about a pet skunk - people freak out when they see one and want to get rid of them. I get upset when I hear of a skunk being shot at because someone’s dog got sprayed or they are just afraid of them.

Today was 30C and I don’t know if it will cool down much tonight.

Have a wonderful weekend Johann.😊

Yes, all is gone, the work of a whole week 😭😭😭
I was really upset because I always take care and save my drafts. But that's Murphy's Law - what can go wrong will go wrong 😉

Yesterday we had 31C, the night was warm but not too hot and now we have a nice cool morning 😀
If it rains today as predicted I'll make my #AlphabetHunt post, otherwise I will play with the kitten and go for a ride in the afternoon 🌞

The red one is called "Lil Pete" and the shy gray is named "Onyx".

The skunks should move to Austria where they would be safe, because only the police, the Army, Hunters and some more people are allowed to carry weapons. We have a very strict law and nobody would get shot just for being stinky 🤣

I wish you a wonderful weekend too Jo 😀🌞


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

 4 years ago  

Yes, there is always the chance the drafts may get lost somehow. It is a mystery why your draft disappeared.

Those are cute names for the kittens. I’m looking forward to seeing a picture of them.

There are also strict rules here about weapons and who can have one. A course has to be passed before hunters can own a gun. I think it’s difficult to get a permit to have a gun and they are suppose to be in a locked cabinet when in the house. Even with all the restrictions some people are able to get their hands on a gun.

Have a wondeful weekend Johann.😊


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 4 years ago  

Thanks @johannpiber for the engage tokens. I appreciate your kindness always.🤗

You're always welcome dear Jo 🙂


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness