Lunch Breaks

in Amazing Nature3 years ago (edited)

1E04EBAF-8A06-4B20-AF30-0FF84F8D7505.jpeg

My work schedule allows for me to take one hour lunch breaks. I had a hard time getting used to that since I’ve always preferred spending as little time at work and as much time at home.

5332F328-7340-4815-A1E6-62F205B9C4E5.jpeg

I am making the most of my full hour by reading, talking to my family abroad and sometimes by walking outside. Yesterday was a nice day for a walk. Working in a rural area has its perks.

A0CF348E-D695-4F57-B40C-F7177CCABBA7.jpeg

We are currently at -4 degrees Celsius at 10AM. I might go out for at least 30 min at noon given it remains sunny. I hope it heats up just a little more.

600EC1F2-5F10-46EC-9155-2EB5D019CF49.jpeg

Sort:  

It’s the same for me also one hour break. It’s nice sometimes however to use that time to just slow down and like you did go out for a walk. I also use that time for working out once or twice a week, something I don’t really have time or energy for after work

I am always amazed when people tell me they go to work out on their lunch breaks. I need so much time to cool down after a workout I can’t imagine doing that 😁. Good for you!

Yea it’s not easy, it’s a workout in itself to get till and back from the gym in time lol

Brrr.

Mhm. It was +2 when I went out today. Slightly windy but the sunshine felt nice.

Congratulations @k4r1nn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 4000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!