You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VELD OXYMEL - IS THAT A SWEARWORD!!!????

This is the first I've heard of oxymel, and I've gone back to river's post, and other pages on internet. It's really fascinating how something so simple can be so versatile with many practical uses. It must be lovely to know what you're doing, what plants to use to make your own.

Sort:  

Edited to explain the Oxymel and add a link. Oops. I spent two days writing and editing and missed the actual explanation totally. Thanks for pointing that out! This was a first for me in so many regards. I was quite nervous. But I'm going to try an oxymel salad dressing tomorrow. With "tamed" plants and not the wild veld variety. Maybe garlic, some coriander and thyme. Easy

@livinguktaiwan , you could do one from herbs or plants that are familiar to you. I imagine there would be some berries at this time of the year in the UK - if you can find some rosehips, they're high in Vit C and maybe combo them with garlic and lemon for a bit of a cold buster? @riverflows xx