You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crab With a Side of Molt

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

When I woke up this morning, who would have thought I was going to read a fascinating story and see some super pictures of a molting crab. Brilliant.

When I was a kid at the seaside, I learnt to hold them gently with finger and thumb. Finger between the eyes and thumb in a straight line at the back. Their pincers can't reach that spot between the eyes.

If you do try it and and nipped, not my fault though, it is a long time since I was a kid crabbing in the rock pools at the cost!

Have a great week :-)

Sort:  

It's remarkable what we get exposed to here on hive isn't it?! Lol thanks for stopping by to check it out!

I'll give it a try once to see if it works. We've had pretty good luck doing it this way although our son does it a little different where he just grabs the poor thing and hoists it up fast before it can pinch lol