HOW MUCH FIREWOOD Do I Need To Make It Through The Winter?

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

Let's do an experiment!

This was our first winter with a woodstove installed for the entire season. That said, it gave me the opportunity to measure how much wood we would use in a season. To do this I filled a woodshed I built with firewood and only used firewood from the woodshed to heat my home. At the end of each month through the winter I checked in on our supply and then found out how much we used. Enjoy the show!

HOW MUCH FIREWOOD Do I Need To Make It Through The Winter? - VIDEO

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

Yeah, it is better to have too much wood and space it out in multiple places. Though I would be afraid it may attract termites and other pests. Smart move my friend. Thanks for sharing.