ONE OF MY FAVORITE SNAKE SPECIES

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

This one was found on our property too!

It's cool to live near certain creatures, and it's a blessing to know and understand them. This species has long been one of my favorites, even back into my childhood. I was able to take some photos of this one before releasing it into our garden, and am happy to think that they eat slugs and snails. Have you ever met the Red-Bellied Snake? If so, please know that they are harmless and beneficial. Enjoy the photos.

RED-BELLIED SNAKE PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Sort:  

The most I see here are garter snakes. There were larger snakes in a brush pile when I worked at a greenhouse some years ago, but I don't think any venomous species are here in the inland northwest. That's a neat snake though.

The pictures didn't give me a perspective of how little it was till I saw it between your fingers... Lol.
Great photos as always.

If I find a snake in my house...I would run never to return back!

Handling a snake is great brave job. Wonderful to see.