Moon playing a game of hide and seek.

Late afternoon and I got some lovely shots.
372.jpg

So yeah, it took me a while to get all of the photos that you will see, but it was worth the wait. Watch the process to get a clear moon.

At last we had some clear sky as it was raining here for most of the day.
I saw a challenge in the sky and I graciously accepted it.
The outcome was better than I expected, as there were also some fleece around, but you be the judge.

Yes, one has to wait to get a decent peep at the moon.
363.jpg

When the time was right I zoomed in closer.
364.jpg

Slowly, slowly she started to clear, but there was another cloud coming in from above.
365.jpg

I had to wait for the other cloud to come over and then I grabbed my chances.
369.jpg

I zoomed in a bit closer and the moon became clearer, but I had to hurry, as more clouds were coming across.
384.jpg

Finally, three shots and I was happy to get it.
387.jpg

Now we all know that the moon rises very gradually and that the windspeeds, that sweep across the sky, can easily blanket the moon.
Such was a time that I had in the late afternoon.
Maybe I won the challenge and I would like to know if you agree with the assessment of my performance.

And That's All Friends!

Photos by Zac Smith - All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Wow.. Big moon

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 260000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you kindly @hivebuzz

You're welcome @papilloncharity, that's well deserved! Have a nice day 😊👍


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I agree with you Zac, you have got some really nice shots 😀

The moon itself isn't that beautiful, but with some clouds around it's like dew drops on an average flower - it gets beautiful and I love the first and the fourth photo most 😍


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Thank you kindly Hannes,

I think what you are saying is that the moon isn't that beautiful on its own in the sky and it needs something else to give the moon photo character ?

That's why I phoned a friend and asked him to send me some clouds to make the moon especially beautiful for the Austrian mountain goat. And it seems that it worked 🤣

*with some clouds around it's like dew drops on an average flower-it gets beautiful *

Certainly a beautiful description my friend.

Cheers and thanks.

Yes Zac, that's what I mean. This gray ball is just a gray ball, but wrap it in a few clouds it changes to something beautiful and interesting in my eyes.
Thankfully you have got some kind friends which are able to send you clouds when you need to take a nice photo 😁


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

That gey ball at times can change into beautiful colors my friend.
But yes, clouds can creat something lovely with it.

Well a guy has to stay connected to good friends in very high positions 🤣🤣🤣

Cheers and thanks.

I know there's the blood moon and the pink supermoon and several other names, and I have seen it in light red and pink sometimes.
2020_04_08_super_full_moon_mittagskogel_6350.jpg

2020_04_08_super_full_moon_mittagskogel_instagram04.jpg


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Great photos indeed and did you NFT these photos Hannes?

Cheers and thanks.

Thank you, Zac 😀
No, I am slowly building collections on OpenSea.io because minting there is free, but it all takes time and patience, which I seem to have, because I can't force it anyway


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @papilloncharity.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.070

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(7/20) tipped @papilloncharity (x5)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !