You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An African sky.

Good evening Hannes,

no need for apologies as you have to do what you do and I hope that your co-worker would have stepped up to the plate to at least do a quarter of the mountain of work for you 🤞 !LOLZ

Yes, I agree as the pain will only be temporary and let's hope that the result will be good 😉

Sadly the power cuts cause many damages here, as the pumps that feed us with fresh water are also all packing up. They don't like the stop start of the power cuts. They might institute water rationing.

No one has any stocks of the batteries and not even online 😰

Sounds like some more adventures are waiting for you and just take care my friend 🙏

Thank you and we wish the same to you guys 😊

Cheers and thanks.

Sort:  

Good morning Zac,

these power cuts are really bad and I do wish you all the best that nothing gets damaged badly or that they even ration the water.

I have spent the night on a parking lot in the Wachau area near the Danube River and after my replies I will leave to the river for breakfast there. It was a rainy night but I have slept very well 😃
Later I want to go further north and return tomorrow to give my daughter a lift back home because she needs to do some things there.

Wishing you a great start into a hopefully wonderful new week, my friend 🌞🤗


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Hi Hannes, already greeted earlier. We had our last of the 3 daily power cuts today at 4pm.
So we can only work off and on every day and of course I can take photos during the power cuts 👍
Something like this.

It sounds like you are really getting on with the van and yes, it is a complete change from the old bike trips. Now things can only continue to get better and I hope that you had a nice breakfast 😊

I also hope that you got some great photos on your travels and yes, you said that you have to take your daughter back to her place. Take care my friend 🙏

So it seems that your week started great and thank you for wishing me a good one.
When do you have to be back at work? Friday?

Cheers and thanks.

Hi Zac,

I finally managed to get online, or better said to find the mood to get online. It's still raining here and now, almost at the end of my holidays I can say that the only good days have been the first few days, but even these haven't been good for photography because of no clouds. The other days have been rainy or at least dark and cloudy.

Anyway, at least you have got great weather for photography as I can see in your cool photo, my friend, that's the positive side about your power cuts.

Tomorrow is my last free day and after the weekend I'll go back to work. I bet the weather will change till then 😂 !LOLZ

Hope you're having a good time, my friend 🌞


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Hi Hannes,

I don't blame you as you are on holiday, but I am so sad that you did not have great weather.
Dark and cloudy is no good unless you can get something close up like this 😊

The weather is also a bit upside down here as early morning the African sun is so sharp. that I battle to great shots of the buzzards when they fly in the sun and this afternoon we were just as cloudy as you are there. Only difference is that there is no rain 😉

Always works like that doesn't it. The moment that you step into the office, the sun steps out from behind the mountains 🤣 !LOLZ

Having a good time during the power cuts, as then I get out with the camera 🤣
Sad that the weather prevents you to do the same 😰

Cheers and thanks.

Good morning Zac,

another rainy day and night have gone by and at the moment I am having a coffee in the van at the lake near home. Later I want to drive around (once again 🤣 !LOLZ ) and hopefully find something to photograph, otherwise I go home and wait for Monday ... back to the office 😭

I hope you will have a great weekend - good weather and less power cuts ... or better more that you can get out more 😉


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Good evening Hannes,

I have to hurry as we are off again for the third time today at 8pm.

Having coffee in the van sounds great and I hope that you have the camera on, as often something can come and sit, or fly at any moment. Then you can spill the coffee on your lap as you drop the cup to grab your camera 🤣 !LOLZ

Thank you and getting out more will do me fine. Hope that your weekend will also be good my friend.

Cheers and thanks.

Back to the office sounds dreary indeed, but remember only this, your time is getting shorter day by day and soon you can sit in the van all day and every day 😉

Good morning Zac,

I am having my last breakfast in freedom and in a few minutes we'll drive to work 😭 !LOLZ

Saturday was almost dry and Sunday even warm and sunny. So, my weekend was quite nice although I haven't taken many photos.

Hope your weekend was wonderful as well 🌞

... and now I am not looking forward to my desk 😂


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

My dog chewed a hole in my shirt
We have the same taste in clothes.

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/8)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @papilloncharity.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.210


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

What's the difference between in-laws and outlaws?
Outlaws are wanted.

Credit: lofone
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/8)

Scientists just discovered a cow-like plant.
They’re calling it a BO-VINE.

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(3/8)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

James Bond slept through an earthquake
He was shaken, not stirred.

Credit: reddit
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber

Have you tried the !gif !lolz !meme combo? It is a wall of fun!
(1/8)


Credit: sportsbuddy
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @papilloncharity.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.201


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @papilloncharity.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.200


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

What is Victorias Secret?
High prices.

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/8)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !