Some lovely landscapes and a butterfly.

South Africa is a big open and wide country with much beauty.
003.jpg

As I said there is a wide variety of nature scenes and the sky compliments the sights. So we took a trip to see what we could find on camera in order to show you the beauty.
Any direction, East, West, South, North, always delivers much to look at, and it is so distressing to see cars racing up and down, and not stopping to appreciate the sights.
Come and have a look.

067.JPG

097.JPG

I will use this butterfly drinking water as an opening to the next section.
235.JPG

274.JPG

259.JPG

277.JPG

Finally, the butterfly looks like a Painted Lady, and it is the first time for me to get a butterfly drinking water.
237.JPG

Maybe, the butterfly wasn't drinking water, and as it is a Painted Lady, she might just have been checking her make-up using the water as a mirror.
Any case, I hope that you have enjoyed the sights, and for us it is always a pleasure to travel slowly so that I can stop when I see something that my camera likes.
We are blessed with nature in abundance and it is my pleasure to share it with you.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I !LUV these photos of the water 😍

Maybe, the butterfly wasn't drinking water, and as it is a Painted Lady, she might just have been checking her make-up using the water as a mirror.

...and your sense of humour 😂 !LOL

You can never trust an artist
Theyre super sketchy

Credit: reddit
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/8)

Thank you Sweet Caroline and I am one of those madcaps that can laugh at myself, so I always try to get a laugh as laughter is good medicine for the soul 🤣 !LOL

I hope Elon Mush never gets invloved in a scandal
Elongate could be really drawn out.

Credit: mrhuman88
@consciouscat, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/8)

Hehe. !LUV it 😂

👉😛😊🤣😇👈

!LOL

What’s the difference between ignorance and apathy?
I don’t know and I don’t care.

Credit: reddit
@consciouscat, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/8)

Best use of emojis I've seen yet! !LOL 😊🙂😃😁😄😆😅😂🤣😋😉

Without geometry...
Life is pointless.

Credit: reddit
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/8)

Hahaha, I can get a bit silly at times !LOL 😜

What do you call an island populated entirely by cakes?
Desserted!

Credit: reddit
@consciouscat, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/8)

Hehehehe !LOL

I think the world could really do with a bit (read: a lot) more silliness right now. 😉😅

We appreciate your work and your publication has been hand selected by the geography curation team on behalf of the Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

Thank you kindly @hive-127788 and the Geography Team.

Magistic and vibrant nature! You and @daveks have the awesomest sky/sunset shots.

For whatever reason, @ecency won’t let me post a pick of the sky I shot yesterday to add to the conversation!

Love seeing the sky, water ant wildlife in your posts. Also good knowing upvotes are going to a good place far away from me.

Sorry that you experienced issue. Did you get any error messages while uploading?

No need for an apology!

I searched but couldn't find the button to upload a picture in the reply screen. Could be as much user error as anything else.

Love @ecency for then I am away from the computer. It is also the platform of choice for new folks I invite.

Oh right, there is quick commenting and full fledged commenting now on mobile app. You should see something like this icon ↕️ to expand full commenting where you will have option to upload images, etc.

You CAN teach an old dog new tricks!

There is some customer service right there from a dedicated front end team!

Thank you Sir Zeke and glad to hear that @daveks also post similar shots.

No idea, as @ecency works okay for me.

I love the same and thank you for the compliment.

!BEER


Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

You can also be contemplating your presence and the immensity behind you, thanks for such beautiful images that you give of this splendid country @papilloncharity

Thank and and I love to contemplate the issues of life when I am out in nature.
Thank you also for the compliment.

!PIZZA

Beautiful! =)

Hello @papilloncharity, those are simply breath-taking landscapes. It is very sweet to think that maybe the butterfly is looking at itself in the water 😍.

Thank you my friend 😊

Hahaha, I thought a bit of humor would not be out of place 🤣 !LOLZ

They’re selling pre-sliced fruit at Whole Foods
Hey, that's false advertising!

Credit: reddit
@elentogether, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(3/8)

!Hbit

!hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 42000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 43000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@papilloncharity(2/10) tipped @devania (x1)

Join us in Discord!