Some misty mountains this morning.

I love mist and at times it can get so thick that one can only see one meter ahead.
070.jpg

But in this case the mist sat below a line of heavy cloud on the mountains.

That's why I say that every day here is different and one can never know what to expect. But thankfully there is always something on the go waiting to surprise one. I am getting used to it, as one moment it is freezing and a few moments later the strong wind has driven the clouds away and it is warm. Especially now, as this week on Thursday our Spring season will start. So winter is still reluctantly clinging on.
Come and have a look at the Monday blues.

We popped into the car and headed for the local park.
210.JPG

Now let's have a look a bit closer in the photos below.
199.JPG

217 (2).JPG

119.JPG

129.JPG

114.JPG

All of the above hidden in that far show of the misty mountains.
137.JPG

And finally a duck cloud flew past behind the tree to tell me that it was time for the blue skies again:)
196.JPG

Life can get exciting here at times, for me at least as I love the changes that the weather patterns deliver. Just so beautiful to stare at the changes in awe and to know that this is real nature at play. Not the boring stuff of every day the same thing, as there are always changes appearing. One just has to keep an eye out. Fires, storms, floods, landslides all reflect the power of nature and on the other side of the coin there is supreme beauty and serenity.
So whenever Mother nature calls, I respond with my camera.

Hope that you have enjoyed the story and the pictures.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Those are pretty Nice pictures! One of the things that I miss the most about going to the mountains is the clouds, thanks for sharing

Thank you and I was away from the mountains for a lifetime, but thankfully now I am back where I belong.

!PIZZA

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 47000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 48000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022

Thank you for the notice and I will just keep on hanging on :)
All strength and blessings also to you!

You're welcome @papilloncharity, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍🌹
We wish you a nice day! See you soon.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@papilloncharity(5/10) tipped @joseantpp (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Yeah! that cloud looks like a duck. Its a great click. For sure those mountains are good to see too when they are not covered with clouds and mist. Thanks for sharing it @papilloncharity.

Agreed thanks and yes, we see the mountains often in their full beauty.
My pleasure to share.

!LUV

Beautiful photos. Mist is great, always gives me 'enchanted' vibes. And the whole Misty Mountains immediately made me think of Lord of the Rings, hehe 😋

Thank you and yes, I also get that mysterious vibe in the mist. It makes me more to think about the old Viking times with their ships in the mist on the ocean.

!LUV

Oh my gosh! Don't even get me started on Vikings, and well, history in general. I am such a history geek!

Hahaha, sorry to evoke your history geek, but yes, I also like those days.

!HBIT

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

Starting Sept 10, you will need to reply to your OWN post or comment to mine HBIT. You MIGHT also find a bonus token! Details here.

Nice shots you got! Those clouds gave off a mysterious vibe one that I often feel in movies. It means that you've captured such a beautiful event of nature. Thanks for sharing this with us. 💕

Thank you, as I said something the same as the mysterious vibe in another reply and it is indeed a view that lends so much character to the pictures.

!LOL

What is a cows favourite song
I like to mooooove it mooooooove it

Credit: reddit
@rks.wuhdrelis, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(3/8)