Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 129

in Amazing Nature2 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Welcome to the 129th round of my special weekly photo challenge known as Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun :)

I know a lot of photo contests with nature as the main theme were/are/will be hosted by various people on the Hive blockchain but I wanted to come up with something more than just another photo contest where participants would submit their best natural photos. Therefore, I decided to go for quite an unusual concept that I am going to introduce in the following lines.

The aim of the Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun photo challenge is not to make you dig up your photo archives and submit the best pictures of nature that you have ever taken. Instead, I want you guys to go out and appreciate the beauty of our nature right now.

The internet (and the Hive blockchain as well) is flooded with picture perfect shots of landscapes, mountains, forests, beaches etc. taken years ago. But this is not what I want to see in this challenge. I want to see shots that may not be necessarily stunning but they must be fresh, proving that you have just physically spent some time outdoors in the fresh air. But remember that nature comes in many forms. It doesn´t have to be a pristine jungle or a deep remote forest. An urban park, a botanical garden, a little grove on the outskirts of your town - pretty much any place with some trees, plants, rocks, bodies of water or any other natural features would be just as fine ;)

Obviously, there is no way for me to verify whether the photo that you submit in the challenge is really fresh or if it was even taken by you so I am relying on your honesty guys. The prizes for the winners (as described below) are more symbolical than overly motivating so I don´t expect too much fraudulent behavior in this challenge anyway.

I want to keep the rules of this challenge as simple and benevolent as possible so let´s agree on just this:

Only one entry (photo) per person per round.

The photo must be yours and not older than one week.

Add a few words about the photo, at least where and when you took it.


You can start submitting your entries to this round in the comment section below from now until the next round.

Prior to publishing the next round post, I will pick 3 winners, give my full upvote on their entries and feature them in the next round of the challenge. As long as the response is not too overwhelming, I will also try to give some smaller upvotes on all of the other entries to reward all participants.

I might change the concept and/or the rules of the photo challenge later on, depending on how things go. I usually host the challenge on Thursday but when needed for some reason, I can host it on some other day so better check my blog regularly not to miss out on it ;)

To keep up with you guys, I submit my own fresh natural photo to every round´s post too :) Here is my contribution to start out this round:


IMG_20220802_181813.jpg

Here in Central Europe, the weather has been very hot and dry again lately so walks in nature are doable either early in the morning (which is not for me as I´m definitely the night owl type of person :D) or in the evening when the sun is not so strong anymore. Two days ago, on Tuesday, I went for a little evening walk in the beautiful Prokop Valley here in Prague, Czech Republic. I know you probably cannot tell by the picture but it was already around 7 P.M. when I was exploring this little creek that meanders through the picturesque valley. I took a bunch of photos of the creek and after some basic photo editing, this one turned out to be the most interesting, at least to me :)




In the last round, we had 8 participants. After some thorough consideration, I decided to pick these 3 winners:


@onlavu with this entry from Poland:

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpr3Tn2p7JUw1TgbRVZgQ9YA9FUZvmy9YmJ9S1KNzouzNVcXLoS34i8sFh7oSJksoCMZDAHKXyxks3Ssw9GzpcEuBu4CafxCSARUyo3XP8GXiKpG6.jpg

Hi there, last week we spent a couple of days in the Tatra National Park in Poland. Here is one shot of our little exploring. Mossy lake, Smreczynski Staw. One day, there's gonna be a post about our adventure.


@bucipuci with this entry from the Czech Republic:

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn8i8jyigcWBzMqsWrncpagmnamNvJticoobXNhwCujVLCzRVgfTZmjGMYutp3nmw21yaLuCTMRsZso2wS6oYvzFa8myMGqsQQJjMR8qqUJKUgmaMC.jpg

Hi @phortun. After a long time, I was going to send a photo to your contest yesterday. It didn't work out, so I'm adding a photo today :-) I haven't been able to go out properly for a few days now, but I at least treat myself to small evening walks. On the one yesterday, I managed to photograph a pretty decent sunset. As almost every time, I take photos in the surroundings of České Budějovice, Czech Republic (28.07.2022 around 20:00 CET).


@videoaddiction with this entry from Turkey:

vM1pGHgNcyCbee5hzZJ19JZfuFzCeUv7mVFKdbzGzFRrrE2ng6DBQiZiJkD8bLg9U8H3KNiVrfCxrAjq1XRF4PXPyYmmg3J1WBfeNttZPpPiyDSf3Cr3ckYzgHFx4UukpJYLqNW.jpg

Hi mate, I have just taken the photo now, a sunset in a seaside of Istanbul, Turkey.




Congratulations guys! It was my pleasure to give you 100% upvotes on your entries :)

I am looking forward to what you will come up with in this round.

Have fun and appreciate the beauty of nature!


I post this series in the Amazing Nature community, a great community for all nature lovers. Feel free to check it out ;)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Sport, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

I missed a few rounds due to my holiday. In two days we'll be heading home again.
What a wonderful winning shots you chose last round @phortun

I've taken this shot of a damselfly today along a small stream near the campsite were staying here in Tuscany, Italy.
IMG_20220809_165622.jpg

Hey there, good to see you here again! :) I´m very honored by the fact that you think of my challenge even when on vacation hehe :) Thanks for this lovely entry! Greetings to Italy :)

Hi!!! This is the sunset at Luangprabang Lao PDR by @chanmaly
IMG_20220806_151937.jpg

Hey there @chanmaly, I´m happy to finally see you here :) This is the first time we have an entry from Laos here, thank you for that. Where did you take this beautiful photo please? It´s important that it´s not older than 7 days as it´s one of the rules. Thanks :)

Thanks for your comments.
This photo was taken at the Mekong River in Luang Prabang on August 5, 2022. Take a sunset picture while driving through this area.

Great initaitive.
Here is my entry. While I was cutting a rosebush in our garden (Vienna, Austria), just 3h ago, I stumbled over this creature. It jumped off the rosebush and landed on another plant, patiently allowing to take a picture.

IMG-7254.jpg

I like the texture of its body. How well disguised it is as a leaf, isn´t it.

Hey there, welcome to the challenge! This is an amazing close up, thank you! Can you just add the location please? I suppose it was taken in Austria but just to be sure ;)

Added.

Awesome, thanks :)

Hello, here my entry

IMG_20220808_191828.jpg

Traveling to the countryside makes me feel a fullness of peace and joy. Especially when we are enjoying a delicious creek, where the cold water runs over your feet. Enjoying it is priceless.

The photos were taken in the village of Quebrada Seca in the state of Portuguesa/Venezuela

Hey there, welcome to the challenge! This time, you are perfectly on time :) There is actually no need to write a separate post as your entry but if you do that, please remember to add the required information (at least where and when you took the picture) here in the comment as well. You can just edit your comment, thank you ;)

Hello @phortun! Thank you for the reminder of the challenge yesterday.
As I have missed round 128, here is my entry to nr.129. I decided to walk later in the afternoon to the Donau Auen National Park (Vienna) yesterday which is not far away from our flat. The water area is my favorite place because it is simply wonderful to be here. By just sitting on a trunk, one can be lucky to see the ducks or swans swaying on the water. I didn't see any maybe it was just too hot... I made a series of photos and this entry is one of them... Have a lovely Thursday!
IMG_20220804_213555.jpg

Hey, thanks for another great entry! This time perfectly on time :) Nice picture, I like the reflection effect :)

 2 years ago  

Velké díky. Nečekal jsem, že bych se mohl dostat do výběru v takové konkurenci :-)
Blahopřeji i dalším dvěma vybraným :-)

Rádo se stalo :)

 2 years ago  

:-)

Wowwwh😮
Such a beautiful view 😍😍

Thanks :) Feel free to join this challenge yourself.

@tipu curate

Hey sorry for asking, I'm into researching a bit about tipu. Maybe you can give me some info...:D

Is there a way I can curate to tipu? I understand that maybe there's a way to send hive somewhere and then tipu upvoting the content? Well, sorry if I'm talking non sense but I thought it's not a bad idea to ask.

Hey, I suppose this question was for me :) TipU is a curation project on Hive where the official TipU curators can distribute a certain number of TipU votes every day. The current list of the curators is here: https://tipu.online/hive_curators We are also allowed to use TipU votes on our own content but the self curation limit is 10% max. You might also want to know if you could be a TipU curator too. That´s something I don´t know actually but you can ask @cardboard who is the TipU founder, I believe :)

I don't really want to be a curator, because honestly I dont have time...and its out of discussion to auto vote my posts. So no.

I asked you (Yes, YOU, because I saw that you use it) because recently I started a community and I'm thinking that maybe this will grow and I dont have much in my wallet to support you know? And if I'll have good content, maybe I can use tipu.
It was just an idea I had yesterday night so its no rush. Still researching....But thank you for your comment.
And yes, if @cardboard can help me out with just sharing maybe some info I can read, that would be great. Thanks a lot. 😋

I see. We can do it like it. Since you don´t have the time to be an official TipU curator and curate stuff every day, you can just stop by my blog with a comment where you put the links for the posts from your new community that you would like to be upvoted by TipU and I will send the votes there :) Could be a win win situation as it´s sometimes quite time consuming to look for good posts to be curated by TipU so this would save me some time while giving the support where you need it. What do you think about it?

I think it's the BEST OPTION I could think of haha! Well, you thought of! I didn't haha.THANKS THANKS!😍
But still, just so you know, there's no activity in there, yet. But if things get to move a bit, than definetely I'll reach you out. Can I DM you in discord when the time comes? There will be a lot of comments and posts from this moment and it would be easier for us to talk there and send you the links (if there would be any, ever hahaha).

Here's my community, in case you want to take a look. Healthy Happy Kids

I have some pictures I would’ve wanted to share, but considering that you want fresh pictures, I’d be lying to everyone if I posted them.

I just don’t have the energy or motivation to put them into a full post. Thanks for this initiative. I’ll drop by sometime when I have fresh goods:)

Hey, thanks for being honest :) Whenever you take a fresh picture somewhere in nature and you feel like sharing it with us, you are more than welcome here :)

I love to see how this challenge keeps going and that it still gathers lots of cool entries ☺️

Unfortunately I don't have any picture to attach this time as I was focusing more on the nature instead of taking photos of it lately, but will definitely start taking part in this soon! 😁

Hey Gabriela, what a nice surprise to see you here :) Yeah, the challenge is still going strong and I´m happy about the feedback from the participants as it turned out it really inspires people to go out and spend some nice time with Mother Nature :) I will be on the lookout for your entry!

 2 years ago  

Samozřejmě nesmím zapomenout na
!LUV
za použití #aroundtheworld :-)

Děkuji :)

 2 years ago  

NZ :-)

I would like to take part too 😎.
This is our stroll to a park in our city. The park is called "Deutsch-Französischer Garten", it's a mutual park of French and Germans 😊,located at the border.
A very nice place to have a stroll. When we were still living in the city center 10 years ago, we went there rather often. But now we rarely go there because the transportation is rather inconvenient as we have no car.
There is no direct route with the bus, we need to change busses, so despite not being so far it would take too long to go there.
It is especially inconvenient recently since there are some roadworks and it causes many delays and sometimes the bus didn't even manage to come at all and let the people waiting for nearly an hour at the bus stop 😅.
But well... Our little one still had fun anyway even if she got exhausted and sweat so much in the end.

20220616_174413.jpg

20220616_171314.jpg

Hey there! Good to see you here with this beautiful entry. I need you to specify a few things though :) Which of these two pictures is your official entry? Can you also add what city it is and when you took the photo please? Thank you :)

Ow... I just noticed that the pictures are indeed not too old, neverthless already older than 7 days, so let's just forget it. Just take it as I am sharing our stroll, no need to put it on the quiz :-D.
I am not working 7 to 5 anymore for so long, so that I always lost track of dates and days hahahaha.
I have no weekend nor holidays LOL.
Probably we will have a little stroll again today or tomorrow, would it still be possible to post another picture as a replacement for these 2 above?

Absolutely :)

This picture is made during our stroll yesterday. Our village has a little forest and there are few ranches where few beautiful horses, little pony and even donkeys are raised in them. There are also sheeps and goats. We love to have a stroll and say hello to those animals, they would always come near to the fences when we come by!
It's very near to our neighbourhood so we actually come there nearly every week.
Location is Saarbrücken, south-west Germany.

20220807_200653.jpg

Lovely entry with a great write up, thank you! :)

Thank you for choosing my photo mate.

My pleasure! That was a great entry :)

Thanks for your kind feedback and feel free to join this fun with your own entry ;)