Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 151

in Amazing Naturelast year

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Welcome to the 151st round of my special weekly photo challenge known as Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun :)

I know a lot of photo contests with nature as the main theme were/are/will be hosted by various people on the Hive blockchain but I wanted to come up with something more than just another photo contest where participants would submit their best natural photos. Therefore, I decided to go for quite an unusual concept that I am going to introduce in the following lines.

The aim of the Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun photo challenge is not to make you dig up your photo archives and submit the best pictures of nature that you have ever taken. Instead, I want you guys to go out and appreciate the beauty of our nature right now.

The internet (and the Hive blockchain as well) is flooded with picture perfect shots of landscapes, mountains, forests, beaches etc. taken years ago. But this is not what I want to see in this challenge. I want to see shots that may not be necessarily stunning but they must be fresh, proving that you have just physically spent some time outdoors in the fresh air. But remember that nature comes in many forms. It doesn´t have to be a pristine jungle or a deep remote forest. An urban park, a botanical garden, a little grove on the outskirts of your town - pretty much any place with some trees, plants, rocks, bodies of water or any other natural features would be just as fine ;)

Obviously, there is no way for me to verify whether the photo that you submit in the challenge is really fresh or if it was even taken by you so I am relying on your honesty guys. The prizes for the winners (as described below) are more symbolical than overly motivating so I don´t expect too much fraudulent behavior in this challenge anyway.

I want to keep the rules of this challenge as simple and benevolent as possible so let´s agree on just this:

Only one entry (photo) per person per round.

The photo must be yours and not older than one week.

Add a few words about the photo, at least where and when you took it.


You can start submitting your entries to this round in the comment section below from now until the next round.

Prior to publishing the next round post, I will pick 3 winners, give my full upvote on their entries and feature them in the next round of the challenge. As long as the response is not too overwhelming, I will also try to give some smaller upvotes on all of the other entries to reward all participants.

I might change the concept and/or the rules of the photo challenge later on, depending on how things go. I usually host the challenge on Thursday but when needed for some reason, I can host it on some other day so better check my blog regularly not to miss out on it ;)

To keep up with you guys, I submit my own fresh natural photo to every round´s post too :) Here is my contribution to start out this round:


IMG_20230106_130614.jpg

It has been mostly cold (but fortunately not freezing), cloudy and rainy lately here in Prague, Czech Republic so spending time outdoors is not much fun now. Yet, I go out every day because I need it for my mental wellbeing as I cannot stand being locked in the house for the whole day. I usually take my phone with me, hoping to capture some nice fresh natural pictures for this challenge but it´s really difficult these days. I wish I could teleport back to any of those tropical destinations where we lived before but the teleport has not been invented yet so I have to make do with what we have here in Prague right now. I took this mediocre landscape shot of the Asuan Water Reservoir here in the city neighborhood of Stodulky a couple of days ago.




In the last round, we had 8 participants. After some thorough consideration, I decided to pick these 3 winners:


@stayoutoftherz with this entry from Austria:

BgxWBRxjvNho1d5owNvLc9kLkZETgqoQLu9zcBbNBbDDEp9W4DbuZJuhPcssZTHpTGfP4AEAwdqLdgP5MrZRqe7aurb9MesBi5GQcKvWsGZPSB5praf6an1PjSaByyVZvuy49uz6aYWesX4ZSKXZuY5L5TwkVywKx8qHvuApXZMo9yg.jpg

A spooky foggy forest close to where I live (in Vienna, Austria). The day before it was sunny, but that´s our winter, in one day the weather can turn 180 degree! Photo taken just yesterday.


@onlavu with this entry from the Czech Republic:

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpr3Tn2p7JUw1TgaY7LHP9bYDoYE351ZEWrWgZcww849zsmTLHJMr4LN2BHWoNswzzw1r12fGv2jpn8V8tjfBQFijYdrN8Scf916uNcJ9XmzrAG1t.jpg

Today I missed the opportunity to go for a hike. Still I did not loaf around and went for a short one with my dog in our neighbourhood (Lobenstein, Czechia). We walked by this little private fishpond.


@suzana72 with this entry from Serbia:

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCKTSeBc92Vr5bx1eXidpXmPxRPu2A3omeZgg5GBzcPG2uYSo4kmRLukg3Q3s9HqS4Mq6crNUXHtvVpfRLGshgZ1BcAPAFmxTJwCW4xyraMQm32BG.jpg

Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 150. Good day @phortun. Yesterday I was out for a walk... I was walking on Vrsac Hill (Banat, Serbia), the day was sunny and warm as if I had entered spring... And it's only the beginning of January... The warm weather brought out the flowers that first they are moving.... Cornflowers, crocus...wild hyacinth... Most of them were cornflowers... His name is also the Christmas Rose.... There is a legend that a girl wanted to give Jesus as a present but she had nothing.... then the Angel touched the ground with his wings and the Christmas Rose sprouted. And that flower was a gift for Jesus.




Congratulations guys! It was my pleasure to give you 100% upvotes on your entries :)

I am looking forward to what you will come up with in this round.

Have fun and appreciate the beauty of nature!


I post this series in the Amazing Nature community, a great community for all nature lovers. Feel free to check it out ;)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Sport, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

Greetings from the beautiful country of Philippines. It has been also rainy here lately in my province of Negros Oriental and I already felt so sick being trapped indoor. Luckily the sun came up this week so I grabbed the trekking pole and water bottle and off I went to the lake . I hiked around the area and it felt so good just being one with it. The forest around is so dense and in cooler temp perfect for meditation.

Wow, that´s beautiful! Fifty shades of green hehe :) Thanks for this great entry!

Oh yeah fifty shades of green, can't beat that 😆😂

In our accommodation (Cairngorms National Park) in Scotland, we have a little cottage right next to a forest. And this morning 2 red squirrels came to play in a part of it’s garden :

So cute 🥰 I did feed them some nuts. We are here 2 more nights, maybe they come back tomorrow 😎
This is a photo taken through the window unfortunately.
Have a wonderful week further @phortun

Aww, that´s a lovely picture, thank you for sharing it with us in this challenge :) Btw does that mean that you are moving to Scotland? :)

Thank you soooo much @phortun 👋🏻😊
I have been traveling around England and Scotland since 5 January. Hopping from holiday accommodation to the next.
Sorry for my late reply I had no mobile reception for the last days. Will catch up now and post soon where we ended up, so keep an eye out for part 4, 5 and 6 😉
Have a wonderful mid week 👋🏻
!ALIVE

No problem, I know this too well ;) Enjoy your offline time and good luck with the moving!

Thank you kindly @phortun 👋🏻😊 will do… every little moment 😉
Have a great evening too!

@phortun! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @littlebee4. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hi @phortun We have had many sunny days recently in this winter, which is strange and could cause drought in summer. Here is the another flower's photo from my garden, taken this week.

Location: Istanbul.

IMG_2020_12_05_140553_edit.jpg

Glad to hear you have been having nice and sunny weather in Turkey this winter but as as you mentioned, it might actually cause troubles later. Thanks for your lovely floral entry :)

Many thanks!

My pleasure! That was an amazing photo :) Greetings to Austria!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you guys @indiaunited and @steemflow!

🙂🥂

Beautiful places, I like where I see only nature, without the presence of contamination of the place by man! The photo you took yesterday in Vienna looks worthy of a Thriller movie 😄. Have a nice day.

Glad you liked the winning collection! Btw mine is always just the opening photo, the following 3 are the winning shots from the last round. The one from Vienna was taken by @stayoutoftherz ;)

I am not sure to join. Last time, you ignored my photo :)

What? Impossible, I don´t ignore any photos in my challenge :) What round was that?

Wow, you are right and I´m sorry! But here is why... On Hive.Blog (which is the frontend that I use) your picture somehow diseappeared when I did the upvoting so I overlooked it...

Bez názvu.png

Sorry again my friend! My mistake.

No problem mate, you dont have to upvote all the photos ;)

I always do that. I always upvote all valid entries ;)

Amazing nature indeed 😍

Thanks for checking out the winning entries from the last round and feel free to join the new round :)

You are highly welcome 😁
How is it done

Those were really good entry last round.

Indeed. Thanks for checking them out :)

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Beautiful pictures, they deserve it, congratulations to all those selected in the previous round

Thanks for checking out the winning collection, I hope to see any entry from you in the new round :)

Okay, I'll try to participate in this new round, 😊

This post was upvoted by the Nature Lovers Community

Thanks for your support :)

You're welcome

I'm really surprised by last weeks entries! those are really beautifuls landscapes 😍♥️

Thanks for checking them out, cool entries indeed :)