Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 172

in Amazing Nature11 months ago

Hey there my Hive friends and followers!

Welcome to the 172nd round of my special weekly photo challenge known as Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun :)

I know a lot of photo contests with nature as the main theme were/are/will be hosted by various people on the Hive blockchain but I wanted to come up with something more than just another photo contest where participants would submit their best natural photos. Therefore, I decided to go for quite an unusual concept that I am going to introduce in the following lines.

The aim of the Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun photo challenge is not to make you dig up your photo archives and submit the best pictures of nature that you have ever taken. Instead, I want you guys to go out and appreciate the beauty of our nature right now.

The internet (and the Hive blockchain as well) is flooded with picture perfect shots of landscapes, mountains, forests, beaches etc. taken years ago. But this is not what I want to see in this challenge. I want to see shots that may not be necessarily stunning but they must be fresh, proving that you have just physically spent some time outdoors in the fresh air. But remember that nature comes in many forms. It doesn´t have to be a pristine jungle or a deep remote forest. An urban park, a botanical garden, a little grove on the outskirts of your town - pretty much any place with some trees, plants, rocks, bodies of water or any other natural features would be just as fine ;)

Obviously, there is no way for me to verify whether the photo that you submit in the challenge is really fresh or if it was even taken by you so I am relying on your honesty guys. The prizes for the winners (as described below) are more symbolical than overly motivating so I don´t expect too much fraudulent behavior in this challenge anyway.

I want to keep the rules of this challenge as simple and benevolent as possible so let´s agree on just this:

Only one entry (photo) per person per round.

The photo must be yours and not older than one week.

Add a few words about the photo, at least where and when you took it.


You can start submitting your entries to this round in the comment section below from now until the next round. If you want to create a separate post as your entry, you can do that but please always remember to submit your entry in the form of a comment here in this post as well. I only check the entries submitted here as comments.

Prior to publishing the next round post, I will pick 3 winners, give my full upvote on their entries and feature them in the next round of the challenge. I also give some smaller upvotes on the other entries too so that all participants get rewarded for their engagement.

I usually host the challenge on Thursday but when needed for some reason, I can host it on some other day so better check my blog regularly not to miss out on it ;)

To keep up with you guys, I submit my own fresh natural photo to every round´s post too :) Here is my contribution to start out this round:


IMG_20230608_111254.jpg

It´s already June so the temperatures have been rising here in the Czech Republic and it starts to be quite uncomfortably hot outside, especially between, let´s say 11 A.M. and 4 P.M. Today is no exception. It has mostly been sunny and very warm today but I still went out to capture some nice fresh natural photos for this challenge. I took some 10 pictures. Different places and different themes, from landscapes to flower close ups but for some reason, I wasn´t really happy with any of them. After browsing through them back and forth, I eventually decided to pick this shot. It depicts the Asuan Water Reservoir in the Prague neighborhood of Jinonice. I took this picture just a few hours ago :)




In the last round, we had 7 participants. After some thorough consideration, I decided to pick these 3 winners:


@nenio with this entry from Chile:

big-waves-002.jpg

During the last weekend there was a high tide at the coast of Antofagasta (Chile) and the sea was rough, with high waves. The photo that I show here was taken at that moment. It is difficult to be precise about the height of the waves.


@jlinaresp with this entry from Venezuela:

ABNPhortun.jpg

Here my entry to round 170! "A little glass frog" Photo taken in the low forests of Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela on May 31, 2023). The frogs of the cantrolene genus disappear completely during the dry months, but as soon as the rains return, the newly born and tiny specimens like this one from the photo appear again in the green forest as if by magic.


@sodom-lv with this entry from Vietnam:

2gsjgna1uruvGBHDnRaj2z6FsL6XEQR3pnqa26GnV9AcVxuEX2QTk5gKSjnAkMkdzU1MwaEZqTF9CynCEVGoB3LhPRiC71F2NvX4j2Z8CPscviPzea.png

This is another sunrise from me :) I took it this morning when I crossed the pass. On the top of the pass, I can see a peaceful sea and the boats are sailing to catch the fishes. Location - Nha Trang City, Vietnam. Device - Google Pixel 3.




Congratulations guys! It was my pleasure to give you 100% upvotes on your entries :)

I am looking forward to what you will come up with in this round.

Have fun and appreciate the beauty of nature!


I post this series in the Amazing Nature community, a great community for all nature lovers. Feel free to check it out ;)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Traveling, Photography, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Sport, Fitness and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

Hey there. Last Sunday, I went to check out our beloved mountains Jeseniky (Czechia). Here is view from its well known rock formation and mountain Vozka. It offers <-360-> view, here is view towards going down sun.

IMG_20230604_170125-01.jpeg

Good old Jeseniky never fail to amaze! Great entry! :)

It's my first time joining your contests,
This was taken last Sunday During our Trip in Oslob,Cebu, Philippines.
The quality is not that good since my phone is placed in a protective plastic since it's not water proof, but this was a really exciting experience for me. But still I hope everyone likes it, good day!

Swimming with the gentle giant:

viber_image_2023-06-13_11-32-13-277.jpg

viber_image_2023-06-13_11-38-44-924.jpg

Hey there! Welcome to the challenge :) That´s an amazing entry and I can imagine that swimming with these magnificent creatures is a lifechanging experience. Btw please upload just one photo next time ;) For this round, I´m taking the second picture, it´s really cool :)

Noted sir, and thank you for the appreciation, this sure is a one experience that I will never forget.

Hi dear friend @phortun
First, congratulations to the winners of the previous round.
I am happy to be back with this great challenge.
In this edition, I would like to share a photo I just took this afternoon at Pa Sy waterfall, a famous waterfall in my place.
Thank you very much for running this great challenge.

DJI_20230608160732_0138_D.jpg

How do you take these shots from high up and at these angles? Drone?

Wow, look who is back! Good to see you here again man, this an amazing entry! :)

Hello to all and here is my entry to Round 172!

PHORTUN.jpg

Title: What's wrong with that guy with the camera?
A horse looks curiously from a hill in "Agua de Obispo" (Carabobo, Venezuela) towards an " irritating guy taking pictures" from a path (the guy is me, of course) 😂😂😂.
Photo captured on June 12, 2023.

What a scene! Great entry with great description :) Thanks man!

Hi @phortun mate

I can't yet say that it is full summer in Istanbul, but we can enjoy the warm weather despite being cool after evenings. I took this photo in last weekend, close to a seaside whick looks towards Prince Islands.

Location: Istanbul

Nice place! Thanks for taking us there with you through this entry :)

I capture it last week, Hopefully it will be considered for the contest @phortun

It will be considered once you add the location ;) Cool shot btw!

I capture it in a cantonment garden in my city Multan, country Pakistan.

Awesome, thanks :)

Congratulations to all the winners!

Dragon fruit flower spotted this morning in our little backyard garden.

Shot in Canaocanao, Tabogon, Cebu.

That´s an amazing close up! Thank you. Can you just add the location please? :)

Thank you for appreciating. Yes, I will add the location.

Thanks :)

Thank you so much 😊

IMG_20230609_104926_665.webp
I don't know what the name of this animal is, and what species does it come from? I found it behind the house, its shape is strange and rare, so I photographed it.

Wow, that´s a very interesting bug. Can you add where (location) and when you took this picture please?

thank you very much sir, I took this photo four days ago, and it is located behind my house, location

A few days ago I saw a hummingbird flying around some aloe flower, while I was walking. The bird was eating/drinking the nectar of the flowers. I decided to capture the scene with the camera of my cell phone. Notice that the bird wings are very fuzzy due to the speed of the wing flapping. The shutter speed used was of 1/50s, this gives an idea of the fluttering.

colibri-001.jpg

This is a part of my post:
https://hive.blog/hive-127788/@nenio/aloe-flowers-and-hummingbird-flores-de-aloe-y-un-colibri-en-es-5-images

Wow! What a special moment :) I know how hard it is to take a picture of a hummingbird in flight, I tried that many times when we lived Latin America. You did a great job though, I love it.

This week i had actually the opportunity to go to a natural place where i took some photos and i enjoyed the beauty of nature

Location: A mountain in San cristobal city in venezuela

Beautiful scenery, thanks for sharing it with us in this challenge my friend! :)

 11 months ago  

Přidám ti ještě trochu práce :-)

We have a lot of interesting places in the Czech Republic. I got to one such place on Wednesday 6/7/23. I was on business not far from Modrava in Šumava. In the valley of the river Vydra there is a place where you can listen to the sounds of nature :-). The first photo is a competition photo and the second is an explanation of the first :-)


IMG_20230607_090651.jpg


IMG_20230607_090725.jpg

Kouzelné místečko. Rádi tě tady opět po čase vidíme :)

 11 months ago  

Máš tu samé skvosty. To se pak těžko hledá něco, co by mohlo konkurovat :-)

Pravda. V poslední době si na účast a kvalitu příspěvků stěžovat nemohu :)

 11 months ago  

:-)

Many many congratulations to the winners. And this is the my entry.

I took this picture a day ago when I went to walk. Here is a famous park in the city of Multan, Pakistan. This is the picture inside it.

Thanks for your entry!

As usual, I always find thrills in hiking. Would sometimes be in a team but this time was different; I hiked alone. This spot is supposedly the summit. If it would not have been for fog would have been able to see far and wide at this peak. Anyway, I like the mysterious feel-like effect of fog though :) This mountain is a boundary between Valencia and Dobdob, Philippines.

What a place to hike! Thanks for this great entry :)

@phortun, thanks for choosing my photo. Congratulations to @sodom-lv and @jlinaresp

My pleasure! Your entry was liked not just by me but some of your fellow participants too ;) Well deserved win!

Thnaks a lot dear @phortun friend for choosing my photo!... Also congratulations and a round of applause for @sodom-lv , @nenio and everyone who participates here!

!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @phortun

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @phortun

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 12/25

@phortun! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (5/5)

My pleasure mate! That froggie close up was just amazing :) See you in the new round!

congratulations to the winners

Thanks for checking out their entries and I we hope to see something from you in this round too ;)

if you insist 😁

tiny baby grasshopper i spotted this morning , atleast i don't need to change his diapers 😁
shot with Sony A7II + Laowa Venus 25mm f/2.8 2.5-5x Ultra Macro on 2.5 magnificattion.

There we go! Stunning as always, thanks! :)

Congrats to the winners!

Thanks for checking out the winning collection!

Beautiful and nice selection! :) also big congrats to winners!

Thanks for your feedback, feel free to join us in the new round :)

Nice photos, love dat wave.. Congrats to d winners..👏

Díky díky :) Kdy tu uvidíme něco od vás z Irska? :D

ok, ok, ok.. uz som vazne trapny s tym mojim vecnym odkladanim..
jedna z nasho posledneho tripu minuly vikend.
Ring of Kerry, Ireland

No vidíš, paráda! Díky za účast :)

That photo of the tides by nenio is amazing! I’ve never seen the sea before so I never even imagined tides could get that high. I’m using the tower in the picture as a reference for how high the tide was, and that’s pretty high.

Oh really? Then I guess the sea is as special for you as it is for us Czechs as our country is completely landlocked and it takes many hours in the car to get to the seaside either in Poland or in Croatia :)

All of them are talented
They took good pictures
Congratulations to them!

Thanks for checking out their amazing photos!

Your pictures didn't always disappoint

Mine is just one, it´s all written in the post...

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 43500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 44000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May PUM Winners
Feedback from the June Hive Power Up Day

Wow, that´s a lot of replies, thanks for the info guys! :)

You're welcome @phortun, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

I fell in love with the second picture! It’s super powerful!!

You mean the one with the giant waves? Yeah, I love it too! Thanks for stopping by! :)

It is a very nice event and there are great photos, congratulations to the winners.

Thanks for checking them out!

This is an amazing initiative. Congratulations to last week's winners.🎉

Thanks, feel free to join us with your own entry :)

I hope my phone camera allows😅. I'd take a nature-motivated walk soon.

 11 months ago  

Takhle to vypadá jako dost velká plocha :-)
!LUV
za použití #aroundtheworld

Díky :)

 11 months ago  

:-)

Congratulations to all those who chose to participate in the Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun, were some amazing entries.
Unfortunately this time I can't participate because the pictures I took on my last holiday in Slovenia and Croatia are more than a week old, see you next time.

No problem mate, thanks for being honest :) I need to check out your reports from Croatia and Slovenia, I love those two countries!

And I can't wait to write a few posts about my holidays in Slovenia and Croatia.
Cheers man!

Great content !...keep it up

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(10/10) tipped @phortun

IMG_20230620_063123.jpg
Here is my entry, I have captured today in the park near my house Beberibe Ceará Brazil.
https://hive.blog/hive-127788/@pataty69/grapes-in-the-garden