Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 182

in Amazing Nature9 months ago

Hey there my Hive friends and followers!

Welcome to the 182nd round of my special weekly photo challenge known as Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun :)

I know a lot of photo contests with nature as the main theme were/are/will be hosted by various people on the Hive blockchain but I wanted to come up with something more than just another photo contest where participants would submit their best natural photos. Therefore, I decided to go for quite an unusual concept that I am going to introduce in the following lines.

The aim of the Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun photo challenge is not to make you dig up your photo archives and submit the best pictures of nature that you have ever taken. Instead, I want you guys to go out and appreciate the beauty of our nature right now.

The internet (and the Hive blockchain as well) is flooded with picture perfect shots of landscapes, mountains, forests, beaches etc. taken years ago. But this is not what I want to see in this challenge. I want to see shots that may not be necessarily stunning but they must be fresh, proving that you have just physically spent some time outdoors in the fresh air. But remember that nature comes in many forms. It doesn´t have to be a pristine jungle or a deep remote forest. An urban park, a botanical garden, a little grove on the outskirts of your town - pretty much any place with some trees, plants, rocks, bodies of water or any other natural features would be just as fine ;)

Obviously, there is no way for me to verify whether the photo that you submit in the challenge is really fresh or if it was even taken by you so I am relying on your honesty guys. The prizes for the winners (as described below) are more symbolical than overly motivating so I don´t expect too much fraudulent behavior in this challenge anyway.

I want to keep the rules of this challenge as simple and benevolent as possible so let´s agree on just this:

Only one entry (photo) per person per round.

The photo must be yours and not older than one week.

Add a few words about the photo, at least where and when you took it.


You can start submitting your entries to this round in the comment section below from now until the next round. If you want to create a separate post as your entry, you can do that but please always remember to submit your entry in the form of a comment here in this post as well. I only check the entries submitted here as comments.

Prior to publishing the next round post, I will pick 3 winners, give my full upvote on their entries and feature them in the next round of the challenge. I also give some smaller upvotes on the other entries too so that all participants get rewarded for their engagement.

I usually host the challenge on Thursday but when needed for some reason, I can host it on some other day so better check my blog regularly not to miss out on it ;)

To keep up with you guys, I submit my own fresh natural photo to every round´s post too :) Here is my contribution to start out this round:


IMG_20230812_155313.jpg

I wish I could use more shots from the amazing island of Madeira in this challenge but unfortunately, it has been more than a week since we returned back to Prague so I had to head out outdoors to capture something fresh for you. Quite satisfied with the result though. I clicked this close up of a hardworking bumble bee in the Hvezda Nature Reserve here in Prague, Czech Republic just a couple of days ago. I like that place. It´s not exactly in the center of the city and it´s actually pretty large in terms of area so it never feels crowded over there, which is something I value very much when enjoying my outdoors moments :)




In the last round, we had 11 participants. After some thorough consideration, I decided to pick these 3 winners:


@franzpaulie with this entry from the Philippines:

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE39wnVYv47EAMFVwAxea8QVLnDrEejJ8jhAoPp6tNGyGNaEEia9ww2Lmy856EBP8RDoMgmLWCqja7byEhXJ9aHRBjvQ3p4qAV98Ljmmkxbmm5Mp.jpg

Congrats to all the winners! Here's my entry. As I was hiking near Balantian, Valencia, Philippines this week, this beautiful butterfly was trying to camouflage itself with dead fern leaves on the ground. In fact, there were many of them and this one catches my attention because of its special size, as big as my palm.


@videoaddiction with this entry from Turkey:

1692106083763.jpg

Hi @phortun mate. I went to the sea last weekend to cool off as it was too hot as well as in Europe. The sea is part of Black Sea and it is in Istanbul, Turkey. It is demanded much by Istanbulians during the summer.


@missdeli with this entry from Romania:

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennB312Wj36zGtwM9jEMD5Vfy6wG82aXZ4ep1bvJTXWBohrbWi8fvLzv4N3jYoa4bTEmNBpvdehEfNttXx4GCdguWjSJDoKT59ngDBYGr1VVXZSfrVk.jpg

Here's my entry this week. The whole week we were visiting Romania and some mountain cities. On Thursday we took the telecabin from Sinaia and went high to the Bucegi Mountains, we walked around a little and admired the view. Here's a photo taken at Cota 1400 Sinaia. This is how this place is called where the sky meets the green. I love this landscape a lot! One of my fav photo taken three days ago.




Congratulations guys! It was my pleasure to give you 100% upvotes on your entries :)

I am looking forward to what you will come up with in this round.

Have fun and appreciate the beauty of nature!


I post this series in the Amazing Nature community, a great community for all nature lovers. Feel free to check it out ;)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Traveling, Photography, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Sport, Fitness and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

Common grasshopper colours are usually brown and green and are everywhere. I don't usually take notice unless they are spectacular like this one :) Perhaps this kind only exists in Dobdob Santa Catalina, Negros Oriental, Philippines. Glad I hiked this weekend and found that insect in a rare colour. Though I'm not sure if that is common in other countries though.

Fascinating colors, I have never seen such a combination. Thanks for this great entry my friend! :)

Hi @phortun mate

This is a place I run into on Wed. It is surrounded by woods and a creek flows. It is forbidden to enter there due to fire risk. However, I could enter and took a photo. Wish I could have bbq :)

Location: Istanbul, Türkiye.

Hey there, thanks for another lovely natural greeting from your country! The place looks amazing. Is it still so hot in your region?

Last week was okay, but this week it has become hell again.

atacama-desert-flying-001.jpg

The Atacama Desert (located at the north of Chile) is one of the most arid regions on Earth. It looks completely desolated and for the most part of it, no vegetation growths in this region. For these reasons, the images of this desert look like Mars.
The photos that I share here were taken from an airplane, next to land in the city of Antofagasta.

This is part of this post:
https://hive.blog/hive-127788/@nenio/the-atacama-desert-from-the-air-el-desierto-de-atacama-desde-el-aire-en-es

Wow! That´s a stunning shot man! Thank you. Btw deserts have one advantage that many people might not realize. They cannot be set on fire, unlike so many other places around the world that are being devastated by wildfires these days...

You are right!

Hi mate,


I captured these photos on 17 August 2023 at 6:30 pm (local time). The location is Allied School Ajnianwala which is my Village's local School.
Green is Love.
This looks so beautiful to my eyes that i could not stop myself to capture it's photo.
I have written an article to appreciate Beauty of Nature
https://ecency.com/hive-140635/@tahastories1/appreciate-the-beauty-of-nature

That´s a very interesting close up, thank you! :)

I liked @franzpauli's entry very much. He captured the butterfly very well and it's nice to see a Turkish friend's photo here. Congratulations @videoaddiction 🚀

Thanks for you feedback mate! @franzpaulie is actually she but I´m sure she appreciated the compliment anyway :D And your fellow countryman @videoaddiction is a regular contributor here, tirelessly sharing beauties of Turkey with us :)

Türkiye please 😄

Ok. If you are going to write about my country as "Česká Republika" :D

Not that, Czechia is Czechia or Çekya, but you know what else Turkey means. Thus, it is changed as Turkiye in international area ;)

Ah, I see. Ok :)

Ups my bad, didn't check her profile pic XD Yeah I know but didn't see his photos are selected for a long time 😂

Thanks for checking @incublus

Beautiful pictures 😍. Very pretty places.

Thanks for checking out our winners´ entries. Feel free to join the new round :)

Thanks giving chalanges to beginners it's really help full to make our account growing thanks sir,💚💐

Your are welcome. Anyone can participate in this challenge.

I will participate in this chalange💚💐

Cool. See you here later then :)

And beautiful picture 😍 attractive nature💚

Thanks. Btw feel free to share all your ideas in one comment next time ;)

These are really beautiful pictures 😍

Yeah, kudos to our winners!

Glad to see my entry among the winners. Thanks so much 🥰

My pleasure! That was an amazing shot from an amazing location. Totally a no-brainer for me :)

Glad you enjoyed it. It was truly a beautiful place to visit and also take a breath of fresh clean air at 1400m (and aftwrwards at 2000 cause we went higher).

I can imagine :)

Congratulations to the winners! Excellent variety of images selected!

Thanks for leaving such a nice feedback for our winners! :)

Amazing photography 😍😃

Glad that you approve the winning collection :)

Congratulations to winners 🏆

Many many congratulations to the winners.

Thanks for checking out the winning collection :)

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

I hope it might be blowing breeze on the island.

What island?

Excellent photos of the participants