You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 152

in Amazing Naturelast year (edited)

This is my entry for this week :)

This photo was taken 3 days ago when I was doing my afternoon ride in the mountain side of our town of Sibonga, Cebu, Philippines. I went to the baranggay of Mangyan when I saw this very beautiful overlooking piece of beauty. It was my first time going to baranggay Mangyan and I was stunned by the beautiful nature the baranggay has to offer. It was probably one of the toughest bike climb I had ever experienced in my 2 months of biking but it was all worth it thanks to the beautiful view I saw when I had reached the top. Although it wasn't the tallest mountain in our town, I heard there was a better place with a much better view but that's for another trip 😁

P1190826.jpg

The picture above is my entry for this week, it is an overlooking view of the sea in between the coconut trees. I composed it this way so that the coconut trees will act like a border to the frame and will lead your eyes to the overlooking sea view

Here are some other supporting pictures that I took during that almost 3 hour trip 😇

P1190840.jpg

I tried to zoom in on the corn field in the middle of the photo above

P1190836.jpg

P1190841.jpg

Whenever I can I always bring my camera (Panasonic Lumix FZ80) with me during my bike trips and take photos of beautiful nature and people that I see 😊

Sort:  

Thank you very much for these great shots and for specifying which one is the official entry :) Another amazing place from the Philippines, a country that has been getting a lot of attention in this challenge lately :)