You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lovely mountain views.

You have such gorgeous views! I am a little jealous, hehe. I completely understand where you are coming from with quickly trying to post, but still have good content, but worrying about finishing on time before you no longer have electricity.

The escalating power cuts are really starting to get under my skin as well. Over the course of when they started, we have had to replace our electric gate battery 6 or 7 times now, because of damage. The motor also suffered more than once.

I do recommend you make sure your computer is off before loadshedding happens. My husband's computer has suffered damage from the power cuts. Luckily it was only the power supply and hard drive was still okay. The PVR decoder's hard drive has not been so lucky.

Sort:  

I think that somebody said that jealousy will get you nowhere 🤣
The race to finish before the clock strikes time, is certainly annoying but nothing that we can do about it and that's why I am now sitting close to midnight answering comments and replies.

Tell me about it, as both the card and the battery in our gate motor got confused and packed up. They well deliver the new parts tomorrow and some manufacturer is smiling all the way to the bank.
Sorry that you had so many battery incidents and yes, it is a pain.

I do log off before the power cuts, but it is the unexpected increases in the levels that get us. We are often notified after it was instituted, as when we are busy in the charity fields, the phone is off. So by the time that I work on the PC like now an unexpected power cut switch it off for me.
I appreciate the help so much that I want to jump through the roof hehe.

!PIZZA

No, jealously doesn't. At least I get a small slice of the experience from your photos 😉

Glad that my photos can feed your mind with lovely things as this is a real compliment to me.

!PIZZA