Our happiness, living a simple life in the countryside

in Amazing Nature10 months ago

Hello, and howdy wonderful people of this beautiful community. How are you today? How did you spend your weekend? Well, today, I don't have any plans of going out. I just stayed at home and relax.

For today's blog, I will be showing you our source of happiness and how lucky I am to live a simple life in the countryside with my family.

Early this morning, my father is making his rounds. As always, starting to feed the chickens around. I was so amazed by the number of chicks that he feeds every day. I am proud to have my hardworking parents.

As I was up this morning, I got the chance to roam around our place. And was mesmerized by the different fruits growing just around the backyard.

Planting these fruits around will save up buying these kinds in the supermarket. Aside from that, you can assure that it's healthy and fresh.

The amazing flowers of these dragon fruits blooming early in the morning catch my attention. It was so big in white and golden color. As I was checking how many flowers blooming, I got mesmerized by the numbers.

After feeding the chickens, my parents are picking up the ripe dragon fruits. My nieces will surely be happy eating these fruits. Sometimes, they choose to eat these dragon fruits than the staple rice. Which is better for kids for them to grow healthy.

Near the dragon fruits, you can also see the growing small mulberry tree bearing red and dark purple colors. Red if it's not yet ripe and dark purple for the ripe fruits.

My two little nieces are fond of eating these tiny fruits. Even if it is not yet ripe, they are eating it already. And because there are darker colored ones. I love picking these fruits and will give these to my cute little nieces when they got to visit us.

In the front yard of our little backyard, you can see the growing guava fruits. As I was busy taking pictures with the freshly picked ripe one, I saw the busy bees making their rounds to pollinate the guava flower and suck it with their tiny body.

The bees are busy flying from one flower to another. These green ripe guava fruits are also very delicious and healthy to eat. Not only the fruit of guava trees are beneficial to us but also its leaves are used as herbal teas and heal open wounds.

At the back of our little house, you can see another fruit planted. The pineapple fruits are bearing their fruits. It's good to have these at home to lessen the expenses of buying. It's very nutritious and delicious to eat too. Pineapples are good aids in food digestion. If you are eating too much for the day, you can simply eat pineapples and your stomach will be fine again.

All of us in the family love to eat these pineapple fruits for its very delicious to eat, especially after eating heavy meals.

You can also see mango trees at the back. Because it's mango season, our mango trees at the back are full of green-colored circular fruits. Its fruits will not grow big enough. These mango fruits are also a good source of vitamins for our body. Not only that but eating these will make your skin glow beautifully.

Lastly, one of the growing fruit trees at the back is the citrus fruit. We are so glad that after how many years of growing these trees at the back, it now gives us the fruits of our labor. I believe we are growing these fruits for almost 6 years and yet, only this year that the trees are bearing a lot of fruits.

These fruits are very much nutritious for everyone. You can make fruit juices from these and you can also eat this immediately which will help you fight with bad bacteria coming inside your body. If you have a cough or cold, you can take these fruits immediately for you to be lively and healthy again.

Especially with climate change nowadays, where you can easily get sick with the changing hot or rainy season, eating these healthy and delicious fruits will make your body healthy.

After roaming around our little backyard, my father got the chance to get some fresh coconut fruit near our house. Drinking coconut water early in the morning will help cleanse your kidney.

I am so thankful that I am so lucky to have all of these fruits just behind us. Living a simple life in the countryside with plenty of fruits around is my family's source of happiness. It will not only help lessen the expenses of buying this kind but it will also make our body healthy.

Have a nice day everyone!


Thank you for taking the time to read and upvote my blog. Keep safe fellow Hive friends. See you on my next blog.

All Photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

Lead images edited in Canva.

Sort:  

It is a very good place to live in peace. I congratulate you, keeping everything this good must require a lot of constant work.

Thank you so much for appreciating my post. 😊 Have a great day!

We appreciate your work and your publication has been hand selected by the geography curation team on behalf of the Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much for appreciating my post. It was an honored 😊

Your backyard has a lot to offer maan. Pang fruit salad na. Hehehe.

Hehe thank you maam for appreciating 😊

Wow. A very productive backyard. It's so nice surrounded by fruit-bearing plants.
Also, native chicken has a very delicious soup.

Thank you for appreciating. 😊

Amazing backyard full of plants bearing fruits.! Kanindot ianha sa inyo mam oi and I want to experience harvesting mulberry as well. I never taste those fruits,hope soon😊

Sure maam no problem. 😊

Super blessed to have this very productive backyard. Simple life but an abundant one having these luscious fruits at your reach not to mention the delicious chicken soup! Truly amazing! Ka nice magpuyo in ani jud bah!

True @missjoycee. Living a simple yet abundance with these fruits around us is truly bless. Thank you for dropping by.

Wow! This is already a farm! Ka nice. !😍 Your family is very blessed to be surrounded with these abundance of fruits Maam.

Lami kaau kapayasan ang inyung Manok Bisaya Maam!😃

Haha thank you maam. Daghan2 na gyud ug pwd kapayasan ani😊

Wow, there are quite many chickens running around

Thank you so much for appreciating 😊