You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day at the Land

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

What a fabulous day! I love that roaming through the wild places and the campfire at the end is just the icing on the cake. I love the priority of the outhouse and the cabin with its stove looks like it could be cosy if the weather was inclement. How far away from the land do you live?

I agree with your family about being prepared and about having the conversation with you. I know it's tough but actually it is a problem as you get older if younger people are not willing to discuss it.

I love these kind of posts from you. Really lighten my day!

Sort:  

It surely was fabulous! Oh yes my parents are looking forward to using their stove when the weather gets really cold. The land is 3 1/2 hours from where we live...a nice little getaway drive. 😊

That is so true. We have decided to take the same steps with our children as well. These things definitely need to be discussed.

Thank you so much. I am so glad I could brighten your day by sharing my family moments with you. Thank you for always supporting and uplifting ~ 🤗😘