Sky's The... (Limit) (24 pics)

in Amazing Nature3 years ago (edited)

img_2892.jpg

There was a time when I was completely focused on the things around me.

And either constantly, like Thales of Miletus, I had stared at the sky, or I found small details in the things around me.

img_1802.jpg

img_1806.jpg

img_1807.jpg

To photograph them.

img_1815.jpg

img_1816.jpg

img_1818.jpg

img_1819.jpg

I skillfully chased the clouds and the sun in its sunsets, as I chased the insects in my grandmother's garden.

img_1820.jpg

img_1834.jpg

img_1924.jpg

img_1925.jpg

img_1926.jpg

img_1927.jpg

img_1929.jpg

And for a while I managed to escape successfully.

Because, what is photography, if not an attempt to escape from reality, from life and from yourself.

I was just like Thales, falling into the ditch while looking at the sky, literally and figuratively, because I had a lot of funny moments trying to photograph the sun and the clouds.

img_2886.jpg

I couldn't even stand still in a car when I was traveling, and I was shooting all the time, which, as we all know, is pointless, because the results of shooting on the go can't be good.

Never.

img_2888.jpg

img_2889.jpg

img_2890.jpg

img_2893.jpg

I also have funny stories when I drove my own car and when I poured my coffee on the plush seats when stopping abruptly to take a picture.

But that's another story 📷😃

img_2895.jpg

img_2896.jpg

img_2897.jpg

img_2901.jpg

Now back to the moral of the fable:

"You, O Thales (in my case, it is @soulsdetour, but you can easily replace it with your name), cannot see what is at your feet and you expect to see what is in the heavens?"[from The Astrologer who Fell into a Well]

So, are you still chasing the clouds in the sky? 😉

Pictures were taken with Canon PowerShot G12, a camera that is retired today because one day it got tired of shooting clouds and sunsets 🙂

Sort:  

All magnificent shots, but I really love the ones with sun shining through the clouds.

ll.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER

Thank you, @jaynie! 😊

@tipu curate

Posted using Dapplr

Thank you, @neuerko! But maybe @tipu didn't function at that time.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 45 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

When the sky is on fire...Simply, spectacular. Greetings

Thank you, @juancar347! 😊🌆 Cheers!

I think you deserve some !wine for sharing those divine scenes!

Thank you, @lightcaptured! 😊🌞

Would you like a glass of !wine ? :D

Thank you! 🥂😊

The pleasure is all mine :D


Congratulations, @lightcaptured You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINE With @soulsdetour.
You Earned 0.300 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 1.300 HIVE


Congratulations, @lightcaptured You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @soulsdetour.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 1.300 HIVE

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by @tinta-tertuang on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much, @hive-127788 and @tunta-tertuang! I appreciate it!

The capture is very extraordinary friend, I love it, the work that makes my eyes dazzled at the beautiful panoramic view of the natural environment.