You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 193

in Amazing Nature7 months ago (edited)

Here is my entry:
This is from a walk near my house in Vienna 3 days ago, this is - believe it or not - part of a water retention basin, to prevent floods in Spring or after heavy rains. This river regulation was carried out app. 120 years ago, and today nobody would assume this is artificial :)
IMG_2447.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful entry, thank you for sharing it with us. I´m sorry about the delay but I hope to resume this challenge after a little break next week and you will be one of the winners :) Greetings to Austria!

Thanks!
And no worries, I guess you have slightly other priorities now with the baby 😄

That´s right but I would like to resume at least my regular initiatives soon again ;) Thanks for your patience.