Sort:  

Funny enough we saw a guy snorkeling there near where we stood, as the anemone's are found in the pools near the deep end of the rocks!

Here's the guy!

126.JPG

Maybe a reminder of your snorkeling days.

Thank you for the visit!

Was he wearing a life vest with a look if fear at the depth of water? If so, it would be just like my days! ;D

Nah! He was wearing a full rubber suit, as the Atlantic water is very cold, but you could be right about the fear, as he was also towing that big white marker.
I think that it would be easy to get snagged by those razor sharp underwater rocks, as they can cut a ship open from end to end.
I don't see you as the scary type :)

Snorkelling is fun, but I am not a good enough swimmer to do it without a lifevest anyway.

I have seen some pretty nasty surfing "scrapes" from people hitting the reefs.

I love water, but but I think that my poor swimming ability is more due to my family not encouraging it, than me almost drowning and being scared. I am not scared of drowning though, as the experience (after the initial panic) was calming.

I have never snorkeled as I get claustrophobia.
But I am a good swimmer, as I swam a lot in my life.
You are right as the rocks here are razor sharp and very difficult to walk on when the tide is out.
It must however look beautiful under water.

Pity that your family didn't encourage swimming and you have received a life lesson of worth with that calming effect. I saw that you guys also encourage smallsteps in the water which is a great thing to do.